Ache

What is it to truly care for someone?

i love her

with out question

the trick now is I want to be with her

so bad that I ache at times

She is my best friend

and I know her like a second skin

but also that it’s one way.

so I want the woman I love to be happy

to love and be loved

and I’m scared it’s not with me.

but even still…

for her sake

i will ache, but silently.

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2018

I saw this quote that said you don’t want to wait too long or be afraid to tell someone how you feel because you don’t want to look back and regret not telling him or her. I know it’s hard and easier said than done, but whatever you decide all the best.

June 7, 2018

@sweetie04

bless ya darlin’.   She knows.

June 3, 2022

Exactly one year later, you swiped right and our first words spoken.