Starting over? New here

I haven’t journaled with on online community in years. Life has been kinda crazy lately though and it has me missing that. Missing the camaraderie of other writers and the friendships that would form as we got to know one another. So I’m here, giving this a shot, hoping to find a place to land.

I feel like an introduction of sorts is called for. I’m Claire, 33, single (and not sure I’m anywhere near ready to date again. I’m a daughter, a sister (in-law), cat mom, friend to many, and possibly most important to me, an angel mom (twice, unfortunately).

My full time job is an office manager and bookkeeper for a small company, and I love what I do. On the side I help my brother with his bakery and take on the occasional client as a small business consultant. I knit, hike, cook/bake and immerse myself in music to keep some semblance of sanity. Amongst other things, of course.

I’ve had this sitting as a draft for about a week now, working on it here and there. I think I’m going to leave it where it’s at though. Next time I’ll fill in why I’m journaling again. Why I’m finding myself needing a community again.

Until then,

💜C

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2022

Welcome to the OD community! I think you will find that this is a very supportive place. I’ve been here since 2003 myself.

July 14, 2022

HELLO and welcome. I have been needing to come here more often as well. I leaned on opendiary for YEARS before it was closed down before. I do not come here as often as I’d like, due also to my life being busy and crazy. But, I do appreciate the specific type of support and community connection that it brings.

kat
July 15, 2022

Welcome to od!

July 28, 2022

@cbear I joined because I’m looking for a community as well, looking for friends I joined yesterday.