Letting go

Today was a fariry decent day, until my boss called me tonight with his BULLSHIT. I just don’t understand how one person can become like he is. I can honestly say, he is the worst person I’ve ever met. Selfish, greedy, RUDE, controlling, nosey, oh man I could go on and on. You see, he’s the type of person who’s life is completely boring. So to combat that boring life of his, he sits around and conjures up all kinds of shit in his mind. Then he thinks he has it all figured out. He thinks you have it all figured out. That’s the most annoying part. He doesn’t know me in the slightest. He knows what I ALLOW him to know.

So we’re talking on the phone and he says “See when Kelly and Ariana go home, they have to take care of kids. What do you do when you go home? Take charlie for a walk?” Then starts laughing. Fucking really? Because I don’t get to see my children everyday, that makes me less of a mother? That makes my life deemed less meaningful? That was out of line and absolutey unnecessary. I do not have to prove my motherhood and the fact that my life has meaning to anybody. Ugh, I hate him.

I keep making excuses for him though. I keep thinking that if I give it time, he will somehow magically change. He’s not going to change. He’s a shit ass person, and that’s all there is to it. I have got to stop putting expectations on him, because he is who he is, and he has show that time and time again. I need to learn to just let it all go. Let it all roll off my shoulders. If he wants to call someone else from work and talk shit about me, so be it. If he wants to talk about me to clients, whatever. If he wants to always stir up drama, okay cool. I don’t have to let his negativity impact me or my life. I’m a damn good employee, and I will continue to be. In fact, I think I’ll step it up a little bit too, just to be able to silently rub it in his face of how shitty he is to treat a good employee like this.

So I’m going to take a deep breath, and for once and for all, let it GO…(breathes a deep breath)

Log in to write a note