baby shopping notes (snore fest)

I just want to record some of the things that happened when Baboo and I were baby window shopping yesterday. This will probably be boring for you. Feel free to skip/skim/vomit.

you have to realize this is the first time I’ve had this, my other two baby daddies? Not so much. they were long gone, Jon’s immediately and jakes when I was around this stage in my pregnancy. and he didn’t give two shits about anything, he was a dickdouchefart.

ANYWAY…

so I was nervous to see how he’d react. Baboo is a good man. He can get right on my nerves and piss me off and do some really bone head stupid things, but he’s also VERY good. I wouldn’t have married him otherwise.

The first thing we saw were baby clothes and little tiny baby shoes. Little flip flops and sandals and "skater" shoes. He freaked out. He was like "omg! look!" and he wanted to get them all. lol. It was so adorable.

this baby is going to be spoiled rotten.

We moved on to look at some really expensive cribs. Like almost 500 dollar cribs. My crib for BOTH boys (they used the same one) was under 200 bucks. It converted to a toddler bed. It wasn’t fancy, just normal and plain. I didn’t see a single one like it. Just big fancy ones. LOL. I’m sure we’ll find a compromise. I can tell Baboo wants the big fancy one though. lol.

the bedding alone for the cribs was 200 bucks. EEK!

Anyway, we moved on to look at some glider rockers. They were so nice. I hope we get one! I thin khe’s sold on having one. It’ll be so easy to rock the baby to sleep if we have one! We also looked at changing tables and he even showed interest in those!

We moved on to car seat/stroller combos. We messed around with a bunch of them. Of course we liked the almost 400 dollar model, but we also like a little cheaper one. We’ll probably end up with one over 300 bucks, but that’s getting a really  nice stroller too, so it’s not that terrible. I like this sorta green colored one. I had brown with Jon and Jake. I want green this time.

He was also sold on the co sleeper with the mp3 plug in. It’s not the kind I want (as I mentioned) but we may just get it to have a little bassinet/play pen (it’s one of those) for the living room and just keep the real co sleeper in the room and not move it around.

We also looked at baby swings. There was a really cute one, but it would only work for such a small baby. Like, it’s laying down and sings side to side instead of back and forth. I relaly liked it, but once the baby is bigger? It won’t work as well. We’ll have to keep looking. I liked a lot of the new stuff I saw. Baboo was like "oh look! oh look! hmmm look!" it was priceless.

After that we were mostly done and left but now all we talk about is baby stuff.

I forgot to mention that he fell in love with this jungle monkey theme stuff for bedding and decorations. I think that’s what we’ll go with. No turtles for me. boooo! lol.

I like the monkey though, it’s cute!

We’ll be doing a lot of online price comparison stuff before we make any purchases. Baboo also really likes reading reviews on things. It’s a whole process.

 

I do think we’ll get the car seat stroller pretty soon though. and the co sleeper. Those are the most important for us at this point.

It’s so weird doing this! Before, it was just me by myself. I sorta just picked whatever and I didn’t read reviews or anything. I just PICKED IT.

Now? It’s a process with my husband.

It’s like I never did it before. lol.

 

I’m dumb.

ending this now.

 

Nugget was moving a lot a few minutes ago. Like dancing all around. I love it! it surprises me sometimes. He’s in there growing.

I want to meet him like NOW.

 

Oh yeah, I have a ticker. Look at that!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 <span style="font-size: xx-small”>(A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note

you know what’s cool is sensing your happiness with this pregnancy. I am glad you are enjoying it. It must be exciting to think about leaving work soon and being a full time mom. My brother’s wife totally loves being a stay at home mom, and she is awesome. All the best …

April 5, 2012

Oh man, this gives me baby fever! It’s so exciting to shop for a little one!

April 5, 2012

Oh man, this gives me baby fever! It’s so exciting to shop for a little one!

April 5, 2012

That’s so cute! Your baby needs baby chucks!! Just sayin 🙂 When I shop for my friends’ babies I kinda oohh and ahh over stuff. Still don’t know if I want one of my own, but it’s fun to do this in the mean time. It’s nice to know that you can do all this stuff buy yourself, but you don’t HAVE to. So very nice. <3<3

April 5, 2012

Awww. So glad for you.

April 5, 2012

i don’t love those swings either, so many are side to side now and i dont get it!?!?

April 5, 2012

I just gotta say…awwwwwww <3 This entry makes me happy 🙂

April 5, 2012

I am a carseat strolled snob. I have Peg Perego with Asa. Loved it. And the brand is pricey but the stand by their products.

aww, that’s so sweet!

April 5, 2012
April 5, 2012

My pram’s green!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxx

April 5, 2012

Yeah, there’s definitely a lot of process to all these baby things! (: The crib I could kinda justify like “look, there’s wood and some work went into it.” But those bed sheets?! That cost as much as the cribs?! For basically just a tiny little sheet that’s nowhere near the size of our King sheets that cost a quarter of that!

awwww so sweet 😀

April 5, 2012

Hugs.

I’ve looked at the swings that do both side to side and front and back. What sold me on it is that some babies like back and forth, but some will only calm with side to side. That was the sentence from hell. I LOVE THE BABY STUFF! I can’t wait to find out the gender so I can start shopping. I have some unisex stuff that was too cute to pass up, but I want to decorate, darnit!

April 5, 2012

you are not dumb, and this is lovely to read.

April 5, 2012

wow, that’s so much stuff!

B+
April 5, 2012

Keep up with our commanding!! Today we learner that the Sgt is trying his hardest to get Alex orders to go.

April 5, 2012

So cute and sweet! Glad you have a great man. 🙂 <3

April 5, 2012

🙂

April 5, 2012

Haha. That’s so cute!! That he was all excited about it.

aww this reminds me when Prince Froggy was a baby he went through THREE SWINGS he swung the sh.t out of himself. Slap wore them out. he would just sit in it and be swinging like mad. So funny. Seriously wore THREE OUT. I’m so glad you have this time with Baboo. That you get to experience this one the way it should have been with the other two darling. I feel good that the two J’s have Baboo

in their lives. I mean if someone has to be there taking care of MY kids. MY baby. MY wifey. I’m glad it’s Baboo’s mean butt. Makes me happy to read this. I live you. Eternally.

I’m so glad you have someone to share this with this time. It makes it so much more enjoyable and easy. At some point in a man’s life, his death has already been envisioned by some girl he’s pissed off – it’s normal! 😛 But I’m glad that Baboo is overall a good guy, and a perfect guy for you 🙂