big tmi info, but nurses and dr advice is welcome!

This is a tmi entry, but I want to keep track of it.

I always think about a diarist who was writing things like this, and then a few entries later, she had passed away. It was one of the most scary things I’ve ever read. I don’t want that to happen to me, but this is one of the few places I document what is going on with my body, so in case something does happen, I have a record of it.

 

I know I’ve mentioned passing really large clots during my periods before. It brings back really painful and hard to process memories of my miscarriage when I was 19.

Anyway, a while ago, while in my old house, I had an instance of passing a clot that was REALLY large, about the size of a golf ball or a small softball. It hurt a lot (like contractions) when I passed it and it was really scary.

Well that just happened again. It was NOT cool to have this happen at work. I had just gone to change my pad and I soaked through it in under five minutes and then passed that giant clot. I stood up and it was like WOOSH and I was scared to death. My legs got weak.

Lets not even get into the fact that I was dealing with an employee and had to act like nothing was happening.

I ran to the bathroom after and it was horrifying. It was just really big and almost scary looking. It’s not normal or good to pass such large clots. I know this. I need to go see a Dr. But I’m scared.

I am still shaken up too.

I had to come back to my desk to deal with MORE PEOPLE ASKING ME TO DO STUFF THAT I SHOULDN’T BE DOING, but the one person who does it is out today.  I sorta snapped about it (because I was all upset over passing that giant clot and bleeding so much so quickly) and I made someone come with me to learn.

ugh.

so now I’m here nursing the last of my contraction like pains and wishing I could be home.

 🙁

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2009

Geeze…that’s awfully strange hun! I really hope it’s nothing too serious, for your sake! Hugs!

(((hugs))) You probably need to see a doctor, but I wouldn’t worry so much. Could you be having a miscarriage? I get large clots because I have a fibroid tumor. It’s not cancerous, nor is it in danger of being cancerous. Most problems are not cancer even though we fear it is. I’m not a doctor or nurse, just a woman who has been there.

August 19, 2009

yikes! maybe check out webmd?

Go to the doctor, darlin’.

August 19, 2009

I know that sort of thing has happened to me and I thought for sure it was a miscarriage — but the research I did seemed to point to the idea that it probably was not a miscarriage although there is a small chance that it could have been. You weren’t very late so I think it is unlikely — but you know I am not a Dr. or a Nurse or anything close to that.

August 19, 2009

My dad’s mom and my dad’s sister both developed a problem with bleeding too much around the age of 40. But there wasn’t a real health risk to them aside from becoming anemic. Both of them eventually decided to have surgery, but they were a lot older than you.

August 19, 2009

Yikes. I think you should just go to the doctor. It’s better that way. Don’t be scared, be cautious. It could very well be nothing, but if it IS something then it’s better to know about it. I’d take you to the doctor myself if I could.

Please go to the doctor! I was just reading in “What to expect when you’re expecting” that is not a good sign for any woman, go!

August 19, 2009

I was thinking miscarriage too, but some of your readers are not in agreement…however, a trip to the OBGYN is probably a good idea!

I agree with everyone else…you should go to the doctor. At least call and let them know what happened.

August 19, 2009

Doctor.

August 19, 2009

Wow… go to the doctor.

yea. check out http://www.webmd.com for now at least, but i do definitely recommend seeing a doctor, m. <3

August 19, 2009

See a doctor before your uterus poisons you.

August 19, 2009

Hon. This happens to me on a reg basis. I’ve menstruated since I was 8…it would happen then too, and their was certainly no risk of miscarriage then! Some months I bleed more than others. It is natural. But, if you are freaked, go to the doc. I’m a chef, not a doc! Xoxo

Yikes!!! Yeah, if you’re worried then definitely go see a doctor! If only for a piece of mind. *hugs & good luck*

August 19, 2009

I think it sounds like it could be a miscarriage. I know the one thing they always tell you when you could possibly having a miscarriage is to go to the hospital if you’re soaking a pad an hour. So I’d say if the cramps are really bad and nothing will ease them and you’re bleeding that heavy that you should go hun.

August 19, 2009

uh yeah. doctor.

August 20, 2009

I guess all I can say is that if you’re really worried- and I would be too!- it can’t hurt to go in and see the doctor. It will ease your mind.

August 20, 2009

Owie… maybe you can go to the dr and get on birth control to help regulate it.

Wow. That’s scary. I hope by now you have called a doctor. While I don’t think it’s something serious, losing too much blood can be. I had to have a blood transfusion from losing too much blood from my periods.