COUNTDOWN TO LOVE MUFFIN! (and new years!)

I present to you… the ticker:

 

IT SAYS SINCE!

HAHAHAHAH.

I haven’t left yet *sad*… but time is going to fly I have no doubts in my itty bitty mind!

The countdown is on though. T Minues 12 hours and counting. It’s about 12 hours till I see her. That seems SO LONG. But if I calculate it ok, I should be up there around 8:30 or 9 tonight… and it’s around 8:23 right now.

ohhhhh *wiggle* it seems so long!

I have so much I want to talk about!

Ahhh!

Ok, so chronological is probably the only way to do this.

Last night when I got off the train I wasn’t sure where Baboo was at. I had left my car keys with him that morning so he could stay in the warm car rather than wait in the cold for the bus. Since I had left my phone at home I wasn’t able to call him. I waited at the train entrance for a little while before I decided to check and see if he was already there.

He was.

He looked mad.

and so he was. He was grouchy and cranky and told me that he just wanted to go home because he was tired and he wanted to shave and shower and get a haircut.

All stuff he could have done any number of times before, but has been too lazy to do! 

He really made me mad at that point to. I was planning on dumping him out on the corner after we got my car home and letting him figure out how to get wherever he wanted to be.

It just pissed me off.

So I’m in a mood now too and really just want to scream but I had to get the rental car!

We get there and it’s like a room full of car salesman rejects. I swear. The guy who helped me seemed like a manager of sorts and was just so schmoozy and ridiculous asking me all these questions and talking in that "I’m slick" voice. it was just annoying! I didn’t like him being all up in my business and stuff either. He didn’t need to know where I was going or what I was planning to do. Just give me the damn car!

Anyway, as he’s checking my info he asks me if I have a credit card that isn’t connected to a checking account. I have gotten rid of ALL of my credit cards. I never want to use another one again. I want to get rid of my debt and just be free of those damn things. so I don’t have any active cards right now and so he said he needed a check stub or a utility bill with my address on it.

*SCREAM FUME*

i had NOTHING in my car. Usually I have a buttload of random papers and pay stubs and crap I don’t think I’ll need. Of course, when I DO NEED IT, I never have it *fume*

So I had to drive home (meanwhile, my car is running on E and the gas light is coming on) and I’m freaking out thinking I’m not gonna be able to rent the car. I ran home and just grabbed a bunch of random things, bank statements, car insurance, a few old check stubs (because of course I couldn’t find anything recent! argh!) and threw them at the guy. He was going to act like none of those things would work (ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?!!!!) but finally accepted my car insurance statement and the bank statement from the card I was using… showing it does go to the address i put down and it’s all MINE.

Idiot. I really didn’t like him and I wanted to punch his face cuz he kept talking to me like I cared. bah!

Baboo was actually willing to put the stuff on his card if needed. I really appreciated that. I guess he was trying to be a good boyfriend because he did the walk around of the car to make sure it was in good condition (I got a 09 Chevy Aveo… it’s such a little cheapy car. ha ha. But it’s sorta cute and it needs to be washed, but whatever, I’m cool. It doesn’t have cruise control, which will suck, and it doesn’t have anything electric (no locks or windows or nuffin! I’m so spoiled!) and he even checked if there was a spare tire! So cute. It’s not the most luxurious car… but it drives smooth and the brakes don’t jiggle your brains out (my car has a really jacked up rotor I’m gonna have to get replaced *sigh*)… so it’ll work!

Anyway, I was ready to fling Baboo out of my evening and get on with things when he said he still wanted to go out to dinner with me.

He was still in a mood and by that time I was in a worse mood (because it was such an ordeal to get my car) so i got all turned around and lost trying to find Target so I could get some Kitty litter. Then we finally made it to Chili’s and rather than have a quiet cozy meal he wanted to sit at the bar. It was loud and obnoxious but we didn’t have to wait to sit down.

By that time I was ready for a drink.

Yep. I don’t usually have anything alcoholic when I’m driving, but I figured one drink sipped over an hour or so wasn’t gonna hurt me (and it DIDN’T) so I got a strawberry daquiri. It was delicious. I liked the long tall glass they served it in. Yummo. I also got ribs of which I could only eat about 3. I have the rest for lunch today and I’m not even sure how much of it I’m gonna be able to eat. My excitement is stealing my appetite. I might just try to seal them up and put them in the freezer here and just eat them next week. I plan on getting a giant frappupcino before I leave work so that I can have some fuel for my drive! vroom vroom!

Anyway, during the meal I was very quiet for the most part. Baboo needed me to be. I was sorta annoyed, but he was like "I can’t help it. I can only notify you that it’s happening. And when it’s over, it’ll be over"

I understood that. Sorta like PMS. ha ha!

so I was still as I could be and when we got home he went and showered and got into my bed naked. I was a damn flurried mess. I wanted to make some driving cd’s but i needed to burn some more music into my computer. I also needed to dye my hair, finish laundry, pack, straighten my hair and all the rest.

I managed to get a large sum of my cd’s into my computer… but no driving discs. I’ll just have to work with the cd’s themselves.

I got my hair dyed, but it was still really wet when I was trying to straighten it and it was just really hard and took almost 2 hours and it doesn’t feel "nice" and I am mad about it.

I did finish the laundry, but I didn’t pack until this morning in a crazy frazzled rush. I couldn’t find any of my bra’s or socks. hahaha. Oh well! I’ll make do with the few weird things I was able to throw in my bag.

I got naked into bed with Baboo, but we didn’t have sex. boo. He was asleep by 10 and I didn’t get itno bed until after midnight.

Oh well.

I fell asleep fast and woke up at 5:30. I was in such a flurry. I tried to get my hair right by re straightening some parts of it. But it still looks crappy. *sigh* I packed my bags (i felt like such a girl cuz i was like "i need this if i don’t feel like wearing that and then this just in case i hate all of that. ha ha!) and had to wake Baboo up 4 times. blah!

We got out of the house a little later than I thought but I would have made it to work on time if I HADN’T GOTTEN LOST GOING THE WRONG WAY ON THE DAMN FREEWAY!

argh!

But I figured it out and here I am. Not much work to be done.</p>

I leave around 2, but I have to stop and get gas and I also need to pick up a few bottles of champagne. I was gonna bake brownies, but last night… it just wasn’t gonna happen. So champagne it is! Yummo!

I might stop by my house too cuz I was gonna bring this Christmas card that Jonathon had made for my parents up to them when I dropped off the Kitty Litter but I couldn’t find it this morning in my rush. I might see if I can stop real quick and look again since I have to stop at a store and a gas station anyway!

And then it’s up the road I go!

Baboo thinks there will be traffic, but I don’t. I think it’ll be a fairly easy ride for the most part.

I need to go print out my driving directions.

I cannot wait!!!!

I feel like I’m gonna jump out of my skin!!!!!!

ahhhhh!!!!!

Nothing to stop me now!!!!

Baboo wants me to believe after all his fussing and whining about how he wants to spend New Years with his friend, that he is just gonna sit at home alone tonight.

LIAR.

I told him that it wasn’t gonna work, that I knew he was just trying to make me think he wasn’t gonna end up somewhere with a pair of boobs in his face… I’m on to him. It’s fine, he will go have his fun… and I will have mine *devil horns*

He did let me use his camera, but he doesn’t carry the charger (its got a full battery right now tho) and it’s got evidence of his debauchery on it. I don’t care. I’m gonna use it to catalogue my OWN DEBAUCHERY! And if the battery dies I always have my phone camera, even if it sucks, it will do the trick!

I’m so excited.

I know I said that, but you have no idea!

oh *squee!!!!!!*

Log in to write a note

have a safe trip and have a blast when you get there! =]