Cute Nugget Things: Bedtime!

He truly is becoming a little man!!!

I need to not be lazy and get some pics on here, but for now you shall have to settle with words and a facebook pic that half o you will not be able to see (just add me on facebook then, lol)

 

ANYWAY, He is still nursing and I haven’t given him regular milk yet. We will today probably. UGH.

It is funny though, he likes to sing and eat. He’lle at al ittle, sing some baby talk song and then eat some more. It’s pretty cute.

I KNOW IT MIGHT CREEP YOU OUT, but leave me alone.

We have a bed time routine now. He gets a bath (or a shower now, since I couldn’t find a damn bath chair. I’ll figure it out. ugh!) and then he gets to nurse, then I sing him a song and put him in his crib.

He hates every moment of it.

He cries through the bath most of the time (some days he has fun, but mostly he’s upset).

Then he’ll look over at the bed and pout and refuse to eat for a while. He knows he’s going to have to go to bed, so he dreads it.

He will eventually eat but he will stop and look at the bed and pout through the whole thing.

Then when I start to sing he starts to whimper and cry. He hates the song most, but I do it every night. Soon he will love the song, but for now, he hates it.

Initially I’d put him in the crib and he would SCREAM for about 30 minutes…

After a few days that went down to 10.

And now he does a few sad whimpers, talks in a sad voice for a few minutes, sits and mad dogs me for a few more minutes, then flops down and goes to sleep. It really only took a week of doing the same thing every night for him to recognize the bedtime routine and actually go along with it. I am impressed. it was a LOT harder with my other two. They would scream for hours and make me feel like a total witch of a mother.

There are still some kinks to work out. He will wake up about 5 times every 20-30 minutes after that, hoping he will get taken out. Once again, it started that he would cry loudly and scream, but now he wakes up, whimpers, stares at me through the crib bars (his bed is in my room) and then he’ll go back to sleep.

Normally if he wakes up after midnight, I will put him in bed with me. He will nurse voraciously (I know he’s NOT hungry, BUT he still wants it) and then go to sleep. I know that I will eventually have to stop that routine, but for now it works for us (I’m usually jsut settling to sleep at midnight and I don’t want to get woken up once I drop off!

He will sleep the rest of the night, maybe waking up once around 5 am to nurse some more.

and that is probably more than you ever wanted to know about bedtime.

he is currently quite upset that I am on this computer instead of cuddling him.

I gotta go!

 

 

 

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

 

 

CLICK HERE FOR PAPERBACK EDITION!

 

 

 

 Basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

 

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

 

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note
July 28, 2013

Your poor boobs! I couldn’t handle a week of nursing. The pain!

July 28, 2013

This sounds almost exactly like us right now. My 9 month old hums while she nurses it’s really kind of funny. We are working on sleep training but failing miserably at the moment, most nights by 2 am she’s right back in bed with me and treating me like a pacifier.

July 28, 2013

I nursed until my kids were 2. Not creeped out!

July 28, 2013

Hugs.

B+
July 28, 2013

You’re doing better than I! We JUST got Gabe to sleep in his own bed… and it took taking a 2″ Queen Memory foam and folding it in such a way that it’s the same shape of a toddler bed. Apparently he really, really hated the regular mattress. Eventually, I’d like to get him his own twin sized bed, but we just don’t have the space for it.

July 28, 2013

Structure rules! He’ll probably come to enjoy the whole routine in time.

July 28, 2013

I found this entry very sweet. You’re such a good Mama! <3 Love,

July 29, 2013

wyatt is 16 months old and i still nurse him…. and he asks for “mama milk” alot of people are creeped out about it…but i just cant take them away from him yet

July 29, 2013

Mine used to cry all the time (except the rare occasion) at bathtime too. So I tried starting the bedtime routine about 30 -45 minutes earlier, and he did much better with it. I found that if he wasn’t really tired at bath time he had a lot more fun. I also let him sit on my lap while the bath water is running (I’m sitting on the edge of the tub) and I think he is able to prepare himself that way.

July 29, 2013

You’re doing an awesome job! 🙂

July 29, 2013

i dont think its creepy!! who would! jeepers its your baby! he is so adorable! i am glad that his bedtime routine is working good for you guys!