He loves me best of all!!!!!!

When I got home last night, my heart got a little boost. My son was sitting on the couch… ok, so he’s only 5 months, but he wants to be grown, so we let him sit by himself on the couch (with someone close by) and watch television. He loves it. He was screaming and cooing at the tv and just feeling like a big boy I’m sure. So when he saw me, he started bouncing and got the biggest smile on his face. I wanted to pick him up right away, but I had to change my work clothes and stuff first.

He immediately began to scream. My little sister put him in his walker… and get this.. he chased me… he was screaming with his arms out, chasing me. It was so adorable. I wanted to cry. He really wanted me. That is the first time that has happened. The moment I picked him up, he stopped crying and smashed his open mouth on my face.

HE KISSED ME!!! Awwwww, I’m getting teary just thinking about it. Sometimes I get sad thinking that he is going to be more attached to my mom and sister, who take care of him all day… and then something like this happens and I know he understands that I’m his mommy and he loves me best of all!

Log in to write a note

awww.. I can’t wait I can’t wait I can’t wait to have my little stinker here.. =) You lucky thing.. what a cutie.. heh. LITTLE STINKER!! hehehe.. I love babies.. *sigh* 4 more months.. 4 more months.. =) Have a beautiful day!

December 18, 2001

awwwl thats so cute. i cant wait until me and Mohamed have our little babies.:)

“he was screaming with his arms out, chasing me.” aw!

I love the way you write about him!