I wanna make love in this bowl…

*sung to the tune of Usher "love in this club"

Well… 30 minutes from lunch and the lunch may be decided.

I think I’m going for the sweet delicious depths of teriyaki. I shall bask in it, for it shall be divine.

I am still pondering the spicy, because I have some yogurt that will cool my pallet and my stomach nicely if I eat it after the bowl… but something inside of me just wants to say "screw it allll" and jump head first into the sweetness of teriyaki, lovingly embracing the charbroiled chicken in a sensuous moment of bliss.

I am way too into my food right now.

could be that I only had a granola bar for breakfast.

and why did I only have a granola bar? Because I was too lazy to walk to the  kitchen for the yogurt I mentioned. it was just NOT inspiring me.

So I didn’t have it.
i suppose I can stil have it later.

but I probably won’t.

I’ll probably have ANOTHER granola bar with my teriyaki chicken bowl.

and my giant TUB of water.

So I forgot to mention the fact that the SWINE FLU HYSTERIA has hit the train system out here.

On the monitors in the terminals they now have health warnings under the heading of "service alerts"… which you tend to look at because it might say a train is late or a schedule is changing or something.

So I look up yesterday and it’s saying "Use a tissue, not your shirt"

*blink*

what?

and then "If you feel sick, stay home"

You’re kidding right? There is some man back there cracking up at his clever wit in messing up the service alerts, but no… ther is more

"If you feel sick, see a doctor"

and finally "Stay away from anyone coughing or sneezing"

*blink*

wow… I was a little shocked.

and then it repeated in spanish.

*shaking head*

what a mess.

I am all for being cautious and clean and not getting sick on purpose, but GAWD. the train system is NOT oging to stop people from wiping their nasty snot globs all over their sleeves and on the railings (*shiver*, that’s really gross huh) and coughing all over the place and going out with the death of the plague.

so yeah.

it’s annoying.

I told my kids to make sure they wash their hands well because we didn’t get to a store with hand wipes (we will go today though).

Is it bad that I’m shocked I haven’t gotten a phone call from the school yet? I was expecting something by now… at least one of my kids having lost their minds.

Jacob was a total hyper fiend  yesterday at the store. I think he was just excited to be home. but he kept hopping and running and letting out wild high pitched banshee calls. I had to threaten him with death to make him stop.

I am going to start a NEW reward and punishment system (because all the rest seem to fail. ha ha)… we are going to use these little cans for banks and they will earn pennies for chores and good behaviour. They will lose pennies when they are bad. They can cash in 25 pennies for 50 cents or 50 pennies for a dollar. I am trying to teach them strategy too! ha ha. We’ll see how they do.

We’ll see if I can even keep up with the damn money!

Anyway, we’ll start it today, even though Jonathon is already in the hole 20 cents (it was 25, but he earned back 5 for doing the littler box) for beating his brother in hea head.

WHY MUST BOYS FIGHT SO?!!!

argh.

So I should be getting two horror movies in my Netflix tonight.

did I mention my kids could NOT sit through the damn Bionicles movie? they just beat each other up and rolled around on the floor and I had to turn it off twice.

Boys!!!!

Well, I’m gonna leave early for lunch. Last time it took me half an hour just to ge tmy bowl! Not today!!!!

I shall have my bowl quicker.

And I shall make sweet sweet eating love to it.

Oh yes…

Log in to write a note

Hope your lunch is splending.

April 30, 2009

I have leaned most of lifes lesson from subway aleart messages

April 30, 2009

Yummmmmm….stop it woman….it sounds delish….go back to sex talk, then I won’t be hungry!! Lol!!xxxxx

April 30, 2009

Oh, I understand about the boys. Mine are 3 and 6 and beat each other up constantly. It’s horrific.

It’s a boy thing. After growing up with two brothers and being stuck with boy cousins when visiting relatives, I realized at an early age how destructive they are. And this whole swine-flu crap is annoying me. I’m not concerned with catching it more than I’m concerned with who I’d spread it to if I got it.

Oh and I don’t know whay it’s even considered a pandemic already. If I’m not mistaken less than 200 people have been affected… out of what– BILLIONS of people on earth?? The media sucks.

Boys are a pain that way. I think youre very pretty I dont get why youd have any issues with that but thats a girl for you.

April 30, 2009

That’s a neat idea with the pennies. I might have to use that when mine gets older. I hope your bowl was gooood.

April 30, 2009

yum! i love food!

April 30, 2009

boys will always fight! it’s genetic!

April 30, 2009

Man, its a good thing I don’t get out of the house much. I don’t think I’d be able to ride the train if I were worried about catching germs. Especially swine flu.

April 30, 2009

Haha wow that’s totally the song I thought of when I read the title of this entry.

April 30, 2009

Haha this whole Swine Flu thing is crazy. I didn’t know what a big deal it supposedly is until today…

lol the sad part is me and my sister fought like that 🙂

May 1, 2009

the snot on the railings thing made me throw up a little in my mouth