I’m a big grinch.

I might lose some friends for what I’m about to say:

I don’t like Halloween much. I mean, it’s got the pumpkins and the ghosts and the scary ooo *wiggly eyebrows of doom*… but I’m not all into it and I couldn’t really care less.

I gave my boys the first 7 or so years of their lives the costumes and the candy and trick or treating, but now I’m over it. I don’t want to hand out candy. I don’t want to get candy. Costumes bore me and cost too much. All this hooplah makes me annoyed. People walking around my job in costumes all giggly and happy make me want to stab them. repeatedly.

 

I just don’t give a crap. If I gave less of a crap, it would be negative crap, and who knows what that actually IS.

 

I’m not hating so much on people who love it. go ahead, love it. But don’t expect me to care.

Because I don’t.

And if you insist on looking at me strange because I don’t get into the "spirit"… i have one sentiment for you:

 

Go die, isn’t that what Halloween is about?

 

I’m terrible.

 

I’m sorry, I’m just sick of people commenting that I’m wearing BLUE instead of all black or a costume of some kind, that I am not taking my kids out, they aren’t getting costumes, and I’m not a big fan overall.

SHUT THE FUCK UP ALREADY.

I don’t have to like what you like.

bite me.

you’re a vampire right?

blah.

 

 

 Humanity Scar: Last Words (Journal 1) for your Amazon Kindle today! Click Here! 

 

 Click here for amazon.uk page!  

 

 Paperback and basic E-Reader editions will be available soon! I’ll keep you posted!  

 

http://www.humanityscar.com   

 

 http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list?

 

 Leave me a note or email me at themuse@chaosindreams.com for details 

 

        Humanity Scar   

 

 (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)  

Log in to write a note

I knew from last year that an entry like this might be coming this year. I don’t think it matters if you don’t like it, but like you said, it doesn’t matter to you if other people do really enjoy it and get into it. I know people who pretty much hate all other holidays except this one. I know one guy who is amazing at latex make up and what not so he loves Halloween because it gives him a chance to dress up and express that talent (which is pretty amazing). Whatever people’s reasons I agree, it doesn’t really matter what you like, but I don’t think it’s a killable offense to like it? Ha.. I think it’s fun, that’s why I like it. Anyway, for your viewing copy and paste pleasure, here is a link to the guy that likes to do his own make up. It’s too bad he is too lazy to pursue a career in it. http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/312969_10150395546798524_651418523_10035415_1783436514_n.jpg That’s the picture from this year. http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/65897_477778533523_651418523_6809486_3831249_n.jpg and http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/33562_477780498523_651418523_6809512_4702542_n.jpg Are from last

He does those zombie walks that most cities tend to do a couple of weeks before halloween.

I am really quite indifferent about Halloween!I guess because it is not a big thing in the UK !

Yup. You just lost me as a friend. I’ll probably never note you again.

October 31, 2011

I’m right there with you. F*ck this “holiday”

Ha! Guess I was wrong! Whew! We can still be friends!

October 31, 2011

i’m kindof ‘ehh’ about it this year, i think i will be into it when i have kids… if we were closer i’d totally make your kids costumes, i love that shit .. as you know!

October 31, 2011

I actually don’t mind Halloween, far too dedicated a fan of the genre in general, but yeah. I’m not chunking out a bunch of my hard-earned and actually non-existent cash for cheesy costumes and candy. I will walk the kids, though, probably. I skip Christmas decorations and hoopla. They deserve a lil something.

October 31, 2011

RYN: I actually almost joined your message board.

October 31, 2011

some years i’m more into it than others. depends on the day. this year, i’m already halloweened out since it’s gone all weekend. now it’s monday and we’re supposed to have a halloween potluck and dress up at lunch and i’m so not into it. i mean, i enjoyed our party friday night because it was optional and i wanted to go, but mandatory partying, blah

I hear you. It isn’t my favorite time of the year but the boys love it. I wish I could sit at home as well. SHHHHH.

RYN: I think that I really want another baby though. 🙁 I’m so torn.

October 31, 2011

Haha, I’m ambivalent on this holiday. I’ll dress up and have fun because my friends are doing it, but it’s no big deal to me.

i’m not a big fan of this day either. I do like candy though. Chris

October 31, 2011

RYN: Oddly enough, I found those scenes in the trailer to be cliched and too in line with the other two films. I’m actually thankful they duped us. Though I would have liked to have seen the bit where the mum splashes water on the demon and we see its outline.

October 31, 2011

I actually wondered if you would throw rotten tomatoes at my entry after posting, then reading yours. I like cuddles much, much better.

October 31, 2011

RYN: I thought it had a nice lead in when Randy mentioned it in the driveway and Katie showed some interest in wanting to play. However, I definitely see your point.

October 31, 2011

I feel the same way about it this year too…but not b/c of halloween but b/c of other butt holes in my life right now. :/ Its making me a hater.

October 31, 2011

Maybe Halloween isn’t hardcore enough for you; you like your zombies to more..real? 😉

October 31, 2011

So some people aren’t into it. There are some people around like that.

B+
October 31, 2011

I was able to ‘get out’ of it last year but I wasn’t this year. I rather not have my kids go out, or hand out candy, but I guess I’m stuck.

October 31, 2011

Tell them you’re a smurf!!!