I’m lost in the Amazon…

 

 Random Food Craving:

 

I would really love a giant waffle cone with soft serve vanilla ice cream… maybe sprinkled with some roasted almonds.

mmmm.

Oh yeah baby. Oh yeah.

 

 

 

 

 

Well, I am taking a leap into the world of online shopping.

Don’t worry, I have no money. I won’t be able to go crazy.

I just have $30 bucks in my paypal account that I wanted to use on something I really wanted… BOOKS!

I just finished reading the Dark Tower series (by Stephen King) for third time and my bookshelf is really pathetic.

I have this one book (fantasy genre) that is the SECOND in the series and so I wanted to go online and find the first one. Well I found it along with a third one, both for under 10 bucks! woot!

Amazon is a treasure trove.

TWO CENT BOOKS?!

I even found one for a penny.

lol.

It was a used paperback, but still!

So that’s all well and good if they didn’t charge $4 for the stinking shipping!

So in order to qualify for the free shipping I had to put most of the treasures I found (zombie books by some guy named David Wellington! Christopher Moore! and others!) on the "save for later" list. I was able to get one more book, and I chose a zombie novel. I am in a zombie rampage right now.

I even had a moment earlier where I couldn’t focus because my fingers were TINGLING PHYSICALLY with the need to start writing my zombie novel and/or television series script. I’m not good at scripts, but I surely want to try writing it out!

I think I’ll save the zombie novel for Nanowrimo which is coming up quick! I know I should be finishing BBD and the last book in that trilogy, but I guess it’s on hold.

At least I finished Trigger!

Anyyyyywaaaaaayyyyy…

I wasn’t able to finish my dumb book order because stupid amazon doesn’t take Paypal.

WHY THE HELL NOT?!

I don’t know.

Good thing Baboo ordered us a Paypal debit card so hopefully I can use that.

If not, I’ll just die because I really want those books now! I could have them in a week or so! OH JOYOUS DAY!

Whatever.

So yeah I should probably go work.

In my defense, I’ve done a bunch of crap today, including get my files totally organized!!! (just a few more things to put in and I’m golden like midas yo) but all of the things I need to get signatures for are on hold because my boss has been out of the office all day.

OH WELL.

Tomorrow is thurfriday. And while it is wonderful, it also sucks because it’s Furlough Friday. bah!

So Jonathons teacher sent me a letter back. She thinks he needs to be tested to see if he’s gifted.  Very interesting. He does write a LOT. He has been writing stories since he learned how to sound out words. He has a binder FULL of stories that he carries around and writes in all the time, complete with illustrations.

He definitely got that from me. He is not doing so well in math and gets frustrated. (same with me!)

I am going to have a teachers conference at some point. I’ll try to set it up for Friday. He hasn’t been turning in his homework STILL even though I’m reviewing it and making him put it in the folder every night.

I don’t know what’s wrong with that boy.

oh wait… HE’S A BOY.

Dear God,

Please let me have a little girl. Let her be neat and tidy and cute. Of course she’ll have a giant attitude and drive me up the wall, but I want a pretty pink girl who wants to please grown ups and doesn’t make teachers want to scream and throw things!

Thanks God.

 

so anyway, that’s that.

lunch was lunch.

dinner will be dinner.

sleep will be sleep.

rinse repeat for tomorrow.

Oh, did I mention Baboo is gonna work from home on Friday and Monday when I’m off?!

HOORAY!!!!

Log in to write a note
October 7, 2009

ooooh, books. makes me want to head to our used book joint here, chop suey. so f-cking awesome.

October 7, 2009

ryn: So crazy easy. Stale bread, cut up into squares. I usually do about six slices at a time. Melt 6-7 tbs of butter and stir in any herbs you want. This go-round it was rosemary and garlic. Drizzle over bread, then hand mix to coat all the pieces as best you can. Set your oven at 300 and bake for ten minutes, then taste them and turn them over. Bake for another ten and voila!

October 7, 2009

That’s interesting about him possibly being gifted! Makes sense when you think about it.

October 7, 2009

I absolutely love the box the randomness it contains truelly makes my day… RYN: yes he is a horrible hater and i want to beat his ass….

B+
October 7, 2009

I love books, too. I love Amazon, too, because I can find the most obscure books for super cheap. I usually get the used books, because sometimes, they’re still new. Like this one I got before I left the States… The Skin Trade. It was a hard book, brand stinking new, and 50% cheaper (even with shipping). I, of course, read it like it had to be returned. 🙂 I still haven’t found inspiration for NaNo… 🙁 I think I might end up with 50k words of crazy ranting about something… if I don’t hurry up and find something to write about. I keep getting snippets, lines of dialogue (I know it sounds crazy) and I jot them down, but I don’t know if they could be worked into NaNo.

October 7, 2009

I love my books too! I bet Baboo isn’t going to get much work done while you’re home with him! & I hope your prayers for a little girl are answered at the best time for you!

Boys are bad young, but girls are bad everything but young. Just wait it out. 😉

October 7, 2009

You know, your page reminds me of mustard. I hate mustard. I’m just sayin’. :o| Hell, I’m wearing a shirt that is the exact same horrible colour. yuck. Have sex 3 days before you ovulate! Love. xoxo

October 8, 2009

I love Amazon. I’ve bought many books from there too, along with a few cd’s. Good luck on getting the girl. I want a girl too.

October 8, 2009

Excuse me? Have you met Mystery? I hate to be the one to tell you this repeatedly, but girls are not tidy, cute, proper, or easy going. They’re a mess of horomones, temper tantrums, and princess syndrome. You want something cute? Loyal? That you can dress in pink and put bows in its hair? Get a yorkie!

October 9, 2009

Ebay is another good place for finding and purchasing cool stuff. I rarely use it now because they stopped accepting checks & money orders. They very willingly accept paypal on there. The only drawback is potential shifty sellers. But the feeback is a good indication of how the individual conducts business.