Jonathon’s First Word!!!!!!!

It was just after he had finished eating. I was sitting on the floor playing with him. Actually, we were spitting at each other… just the playful raspberry spitting. It was so cute! I’d spit, then he’d spit, then I’d spit… then ya know… he’d spit. So we were laughing and stuff, and then as he started to spit he let out a coo… an “aaaa” if you will.

So it came out “baaaa”

I squealed with excitment and said, “Ba-ba!”

And then he said, “Ba-ba… ba-ba”

And so I just kept squealing, and he just kept talking.

HIS FIRST WORD IS BA BA!!!!

Wow… it’s so gosh darned adorable. I can’t stand it. He’s learning how to talk… and he definately loves the attention it gets him.

I am such a proud Mommy!

So now, for all posterity and remembrance, Jonathon spoke his first word on December 12, 2001. A word, that is stated simply as, Ba-ba.

Log in to write a note

LOL that is toooo cute hun. 🙂 Congrats!

aww.. that little stinker.. =) I can’t wait to have this kid, so I can experience cute little things like that.. *sigh* 4 more months.. 4 more months.. hehe..

December 13, 2001

awwwwl congrats.

December 13, 2001

aww!! yey! baby’s first word! That is so cute! RYN: I just REALLY want it to happen. It hurts inside. Also, it’s not a good thing for me to get mad… it’s not to pretty. Much Love,Bekah

December 13, 2001

Awwww that is great!!! wait until he says ma ma you’ll never be happier. congrats

oh! what a sweetie! 🙂

hehe…exciting huh?!

AWWW!!!! thats adoreable!!!!! i checked out johnathon’s webpage and he is so freaking adoreably cute!!! u have ever reason to be so proud of him!!! <3~

December 14, 2001

=)