My choices this year

Wow… this time of year came upon me so very fast. I don’t know what to do! I still have shopping! For the most important people on my list too! My moms (yes plural…), my best friend, and my son! Am I crazy? I think so… I really think so…

Anyhow, I am looking into the face of a three day weekend, a 4 hour work day on Monday, getting my new Gateway, and then Christmas and the day after off… I am very happy about these things. And for that reason, I will do the dance of joy.

*dance of joy done here*

Whew! That was fun. Anyhow… I just want everyone to have a really great Christmas and holiday season. I really do. I know there is a lot of stress that is bound to happen and I know there might be anger and tears and pain… but I hope that for just a few moments, everyone can just stop and take an inventory and really appreciate what they have… really be thankful for their lives… and maybe, just maybe, start to change those things that might cause them pain or stress or any other form of drama that is bound to come sneaking up when we least expect it. I know I’m not exempt.

And though I won’t try to be cheery and happy for no good reason, I will be cheery and happy because I have a reason to be so. I have a beautiful son, I have a great family, I have wonderful friends (on OD and in my life) and I’m here, I’m here with choices, I’m here with the power to make them, I’m here with a whole freakin life in front of me and behind me that is going to be over too soon to sit and be depressed over and not try to do something with it.

So while I know that people are having a good spell in their lives as well as others having a bad one… or if your like me, you just get a nice mixture of both, I hope that you can genuinely smile and really feel happy at this time.

I know I will. I’m looking forward to it! I’m on the countdown until the end of the day when I can hold my son and see him smile and when the darkness creeps up in the back of my mind I can face it with no fear… because I have choices… and right now, I choose not to be afraid. I choose to smile and appreciate my life. I choose to grab my destiny by the hair, slam it down on the ground and tell it what I want! heh heh… I choose to be happy. And right now, thats good enough for me!

Merry Christmas! I mean that!

Log in to write a note

WEEEHAAWW!! Right on Sissa! I wish the same right back at ya! And thank you for your sweet email.. I’m runnin’ around like a chicken with my head cut off today and haven’t been able to respond.. Have a beautiful Holiday!! *biig hugs*

It might just be me and all my color blindness.. but the words on your page won’t show up for me unless I high light them. Oh well Merry Christmas to you too 🙂

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!! very well put, and that’s the perfect way to look at things. i’m so proud of you. *hugs*

Merry X-mas to you Miss thang! 🙂 We all have so many things to be thankful for but we spend so much time mulling over the things we don’t have…let’s make next year different! 🙂

I love the part about telling destiny what you want!