My Red Book – First Installment

I was lookin through my red book, actually, I’ve been lookin through it a lot lately. I started it in 1995 and it’s just scary to see how many emotions I went through. I was… jeese, i was about 16… what was wrong with me???!!!! I have this… well, it’s kinda wierd… this ongoing conversation with myself… one voice in cursive, one printed. It’s very scary… I’m talking… insane. I could see how much I disliked myself… just the way I would talk to myself… about myself. I wanted to run away from the person I was. I hated myself… heh… but it was funny sometimes too… so here, for the enjoyment of god only knows who… is a poem I have just titled.. called Pickles.

 

Pickles

Pickles in a field soaking up the sun, how am i supposed to make friends with anyone. All they do is lie straight from the start, the sour juice inside them is enough to make you smart. It’s getting on my nerves, and frankly dear I say, I could get on without you, each and every day. You say that you can sing but you never sing a note, to boot you out the window would get every single vote. You think you are so pretty, but baby I can tell, when people come and see you they come back not feeling well. I tried to be nice, but it seemed to always fail, so if life were Monopoly you’d always go to jail. I think I’d better quit before I go too far, I really think it’s scary, the way you drive a car. The end is very near I’m happy to recall, Your stupid pickle face will go flying off a wall!

Thank-you.

 

(end)

 

Scary huh! That red book will have me committed yet!

Log in to write a note

LOL cute

December 18, 2001

nice. 🙂

hmm, interesting… did you know you’ve been leaving blank notes on my diary?

Do you realize I haven’t been able to get into your diary for nearly a month now?? I missed so much!

:0)

heh.. you silly goosey.. pickle face.. ha ha.. that made me snort. =)

Thank you for the notes sweetie. It is always interesting to go back and read stuff from like 5 years ago. We all change so much. Happy holidays to you and your son. Aims

cute, especially “so if life were Monopoly you’d always go to jail.” 😀