Random Picture Time

 

 This morning is weird.

I haven’t done any work yet.

My boss isn’t here, that’s probably why.

 

So here are some pics. Some old. Some not.

 

First, I forgot that I took a picture of the asian stroganoff I had made. This is the left overs and doesn’t look as good as the original… which had more green and red, making it look like it tasted better. But it was still yum:

 

And then! I took a picture of some of those 39 cent tacos:

I want some now.

Mmm…

and then, some individuals of my boys:

My Jonathon is so big! He is also a bossy mcboss. He got in so much trouble this weekend for trying to be a boss over his brother. What a mess.

Doesn’t he look like such a well behaved young man. If only….

And finally, this is a picture that my sister gave me for Christmas. It is the princess characters for the fantasy story that I’m re-writing (I had written half of it when I was a teenager, lost the handwritten copy and the computer file, and now I’m writing it from scratch with just the basic premise in tact). I need to get it framed. It’s so pretty, she’s a great artist. Her and my other sister will both be providing illustrations for it

I swear, my sister should get into costume design. She would be so awesome at it.

 

Anyway, I must go… work beckons.

Oh, but one tip for the day… BEWARE STRANGE MELONS! Someone brought in a cantalope and cut it up to share. I took a piece and it was bitter. I took another piece, and it was worse. And now my mouth has a coating of bitter melon yuck and I can’t get rid of it.

 

Gross.

 

 

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list? Leave me a note or email me for details

 

    Take a sneak peek at my website in progress! http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

   Last Words (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)

Log in to write a note
August 30, 2010

Both of those food pics look like they tasted better than the salad I had for lunch. Beware the light blue-cheese dressing! GROSS! Is it just me, or do your kids have that look that says, “I’m going pose pretty, but then I’m gonna see what kind of trouble I can get into”? My kids have dozens of those… 🙂

August 30, 2010

The pic of your food did NOT make the fact that I’m starving any easier to deal with! I cannot wait until I can eat lunch!

Oh wowwwww! Those are amazing illustrations! SHE IS VERY TALENTED. Your Asian McGoodness looks YUM! You did post the recipe right? I want some.

August 30, 2010

those princesses are goregous!!! what a talent indeed!!!!!

August 30, 2010

Okay, I’m hungry now… thanks for that.

August 30, 2010

My daughter bosses baby b around. I have to get on her all of the time for acting like his mom but I can’t say that I am not much to blame. She is getting most of it from me (being proctective and motherly and all) Sometimes she needs to take a chill pill though, lol. Your sisters really have talent. That is a really nice drawing. She should make an art gallery and post it online.

August 30, 2010

All melons are not to be trusted! (hint: I dislike melons).

August 30, 2010

Hugs.

Your sister is very talented! RYN: I just changed them again. LOL Well sorta. Made ’em backwards.

Oh wow, your sister is talented! That drawing is wonderful. *Sending love to the 39 cent tacos* I love tacos!! Do you ever wonder why a keyboard doesnt have a cent sign? Hm.

That is so terribly disgusting, I hate it when fruit tastes horrible. Love the illustration your sister did, she is very talented. And I totally agree, she’d be fantastic at costume design. Your boys are adorable. The stroganoff looks amazing, I want to eat it.

August 30, 2010

i miss jon’s curls 🙁 your sister is INCREDIBLY talented!!!!

August 31, 2010

Those cartoons look like something you would find in a Disney movie. I mean that in a good way. Your sis is talented!