Ruined pants, cramps, and a headache dance

 

 Ugh.

this entry might be tmi, but I don’t care.

My god, my body fucking HATES ME right now.

So, since this morning when the river of bloody hell started it’s rampage, I’ve had to change my womanly protections every 30 minutes or so, or I reach the brink of disaster.

Unfortunately for me, I had to be in a 45 minute meeting and as soon as I stood up, there was a waterfall effect and the entire FRONT of my pants were ruined.

fun facts:

1. My pants are black, thankfully, so it’s not really noticeable unless you’re REALLLLLY looking for it.

2. I used my change of pants last month and totally forgot to replenish, so i can’t change.

3. I dont’ want to leave work because my sick hours are low and we are doing the farewell thingie today and I really want to go

4. my stupid "tie around the waist" sweater that I brought to work today is GRAY and might get stained if I use it too soon

5. I am COMPLETELY grossed out to have to walk around like this today. Like seriously? NASTY AND HORRIBLE!!!!!

 

Yeah.

this period is the worst this year. THE WORST.

lets make it better.

My cramps have gotten as intense as labor. They hurt. a lot. I have NO PAIN MEDS and all anyone has is aspirin and I don’t want to take a blood thinner right now. My damn blood is THIN ENOUGH THANK YOU.

ugh.

gross.

and the HEADACHE I have right now is like nothing else.

My eyes hurt.

they feel like they are going to shoot ouf o my face like projectile grenades and explode.

this is all terrible.

i hate my body so much.

so so much.

like so.

with much.

*pouting*

please don’t think of me as too gross.

it is what it is today.

*sigh*

 

 

 

 

 

  Would you like to be on my fiction mailing list? Leave me a note or email me for details

 

   Take a sneak peek at my website in progress! http://www.chaosindreams.com

 

  Last Words (A zombie apocalypse survival diary, for your reading pleasure and future knowledge when they take over the world. Yes, I am the author.)

Log in to write a note
July 21, 2010

How can I think of it as gross hun! You’re not the first one to have accidents! Lol. We can’t control these things, so try not to feel to shameful about it. I’m sure a lot of people have been through as bad or worse. Hope it’s not too much harder on ya. Hugs.

July 21, 2010

I’ve sooo been there. lol. In fact I just started getting cramps like an hour ago and am dreading what is next to come because that usually means I’m gonna start some point today, and I did not even think to bring any “womanly protections” (as you put it, hehe) so I’m about to be pretty screwed today too. Fuck periods…. I hope you feel better :o)

July 21, 2010

=( sorrrrryyyyy!!! that sucks balls!!!!!! it has to be just bad today and then better tomorrow!!

I, too, used to have raging rivers of PERIOD. In high school [when I stood up after a 90 minute class] I knew I was in massive AMOUNTS OF TROUBLE. And I would sleep propped up on pillows at night so I wouldn’t leak out of the front or back of my pads. I would have to use SUPER pads and SUPER tampons [at the same time] and change them every HOUR. IT WAS AWFUL! 🙁 TY SWEET LORD FOR MIRENA.

July 21, 2010

**hugs*** sorry your having a bad day! hope the rest of the day is better!! 🙂

Wow, that is a lot of blood! Holy! I’m sorry that you had that accident. I’m sure no one will notice.

July 21, 2010

It isn’t gross, it’s unfortunately part of life sometimes. At least you have black pants on. I really hope you feel better soon. I had to take two days off last week because I was feeling the same way that you are. Maybe Baboo can watch the kids so you can have a break when you get home

July 21, 2010

RYN: Yeah, when I got stuck at Odin, and actually figured out how to play at that point, I went back and started over to build up my teams again, and it went so much faster teh 2nd time, so you’ll probably get through it much quicker. I love this game, its all I want to do now. 🙂 We are supposed to go camping this weekend and I’m like, but I wont get to play FF… 🙁

Thank goodness for black pants!

July 21, 2010

Wow. That sucks hard. Good thing your pants are black.

Well, I know this is probably going to help you much right now, but know that what you’ve written about here has made me a LOT more aware/sensitive of what things can happen during this time to women (especially when they’re at work). Although it probably happened to them, my GF’s never told me about stuff like this. I guess there’s not much I can say…{{{Friendly HUGS}}}

July 21, 2010

Sometimes I think that I must be having a miscarriage because my cramps hurt that much, but then I remember that I have not had sex with a man in many years so that’s not too likely. I hate it when I bleed like that, I feel like I don’t have any blood left. Make sure you get your vitamins! Sometimes I have used an extra-absorbant tampon and a pad at the same time. But I don’tthink I have ever gone through anything in 30 minutes. I wonder if you should consult a doctor? Feel better hun.

July 21, 2010

uhhhhhhhh yeah that sounds scary! have you gotten that checked out? It shouldn’t be like that! I’m sorry dear :S

July 21, 2010

*hug*

July 21, 2010

Man.. I thought my periods were heavy. I’m sorry hun. I can’t believe after 45 minutes you’d have that much of an accident. That’s just crazy. I hope your day gets better though.

I’ve been there girrrrl. We can’t control it. You’re a woman, and you bleed, and they know that’s when we’re at our bitchiest so they don’t even think to judge us. *hugs* freakn’ periods suck!

July 21, 2010

Heavy flow, overnights, with wings, long (in the purple package) that sounds like the type you need to get. Now dems are the flow catchers. It feels like you are wearing a diaper, but better safe then sorry. This is obviously for the next time.

oh man! that sounds rough! 🙁 xx

o_O At least your pants were black. That’s always a fear of mine… not wearing dark pants, and leaking disgusting everywhere. Being a girl sucks sometimes. I’ve never had an insanely heavy flow like that, but the cramps… omg. I’ve never given birth, but [the cramps I get sometimes] I speculate that’s what it feels like. And I have a reeeally high tolerance for pain.

I am glad I am reading this now, because this day is over now and never coming back. As a male I cannot relate, but you definitely have my sympathy lady.

July 22, 2010

Wow this sucks… I’ve been there via the cramping, headaches, & heavy flow but I’ve never had a problem like the spillage. I am SOOOO glad you were wearing black pants. I won’t wear anything other than dark pants when I’m on the rag, for fear this will happen to me. Extra pants, what a great idea, I definately need to do that.

August 11, 2010

Anni DiFranco has a song about how she was in this meeting with big record execs and how she hated them and thought they were stupid and her period overflowed onto their white chairs and how she didn’t care – it actually pleased her. So think on the bright side. If it ever happens again (and we know it will) be sure to sit on the chair of someone you really can’t stand. Even if the chairis black, you know and I know… shhhh!