Zombieland!!!!!

Hi, this is a box thing I’ve been seeing around. It’s pretty cute. I’m using it. You don’t like it? I don’t care!

I need to change my colors so they look like autumn…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Ok, so HOW COULD I FORGET MY ZOMBIELAND REVIEW?!

jeesh, my brains!

So Baboo and I got ready and headed out to super mcsnootville to see Zombieland on Saturday night. We got there about an hour and a half early and got our tickets (free with a gift card, might I add). We went over to this fancy mscpantsy italian restaurant and sat at their bar. We had drinks (I had a mojito, once again, too much mint! maybe i won’t order them anymore jeesh), baboo had some "knob creek" whiskey and a beer. WE also got these AMAZING fries that had like… leaves and seasonings on them. I have no idea. but they ROCKED!!!

After that we went back to the theatre and got super amazing comfy wonderful seats.

I guess rich snobs don’t like zombie movies, cuz I’d say the theater was at about 45% capacity.

I wasn’t mad, less idiots to deal with!

So the movie was awesome. It had this great balance of humor and scares, though I would say more humor than scares. The "love story" was bleh, but that’s cuz I don’t like love. ha ha.

It had a few good twists (and the cameo for bill murray was AWESOMENESS!!!! I LOVED THAT PART SO!)

Anyway, it was awesome and I highly reccomend people go watch it, even if you aren’t a zombie fan. lol.

I will say there was a lot of improbable space, like… way too many times they sat and talked and weren’t accosted by zombies AT ALL.

Seems downtown LA would only have a handful of them. ha ha.

And I guess Texas is the place to be, cuz not many there either!

Blah.

So for the "zombie purist’ in me, I was like "more zombies! less blah blah blah!!!"

but it didn’t make me not love the movie.

The humor was just awesome, and gave good tips for the impending zombie invasion (you know it’s coming damn it!)

Definitely buying it.

I would give it a 8.5 out of 10 on the zombie movie scale and a 9 out of 10 on just a regular scale.

so yeah…

you’ve been educated by a zombie enthusiast.

now give me muffins!

I could really go for a blueberry muffin.

I am on SUCH a carb kick!

whee!

Log in to write a note
October 6, 2009

I don’t much care for modern zombie movies. Zombies shouldn’t be able to run or think. I can’t stand watching movies were zombies do either.

October 6, 2009

will you protect me during zombie invasion? You have to come busting out in a wifebeater with pants with suspenders on.. with a big gun.. and your busom heaving LMAO

October 6, 2009

Mine was not blueberry. Sorry. :o(

October 6, 2009

it must be so fun to be able to go out since your brother is there to watch the boys! cool!

i wanna see that movie bad bad bad!

October 6, 2009

How do you make the little box???? it looks so fancy…

October 7, 2009

As a Zombie enthusiest, I must ask you which zombie movies would you give a 10 to.

October 9, 2009

Good stuff! I’m going to see it tonight.