I feel ugly, but I know I still turn you on

I’ve been giving in to the demons lately.

I have Sinead O’Connor in my head and I can’t get her out. Doesn’t much matter, people give her shit about the things she has said, but I just say she has spunk. And her voice melts me like butta. If you’ve ever heard her sing Pink Floyd’s ‘Mother’…you’d know what I mean. (The Wall Tribute album).

So anyhow…here I am.

I was thinking it might not be your secret at all. Maybe just your perception of everyone else, maybe you got magnets in your balls, boy. But how the hell would I know? I don’t know you…right? You hide your arrogance down bellow somewhere in your track lines, and I guess that’s what we got in common…

I need to do my laundry, I need to shave my legs. I need to stop slacking of at work, and I need to get a new pair of eyes…(contacts). I gotta do all those things so I can feel better. Make me feel more human, more worthy…pretty again. ‘Cause I think I’m gettin’ ugly…real ugly.

I just feel like writing in lyrics. Maybe due to the hundred songs I’ve listened to just sitting here, writing this little bit…God bless MP3’s…but you know, when your listening, and the one lyric from each song just seems to FIT.

Fit whatever. The mood you’re in, the situation…like that perfect leather glove, like a fucking condom on a perfectly average dick. It just fits. Goes there…like it was always meant to be. Crawls into your heart and fills those empty spaces, where the blood can’t quite reach…

…maybe that’s why my hands are so cold. All this beauty…it’s blockin’ my blood flow. So there you go. Can’t complain about THAT…

‘Hush now baby, baby don’t you cry…’

RP

Log in to write a note
January 15, 2011

You might have the best diary on this site. Just sayin’.

January 15, 2011

Weird coincidence, I’ve had the Lion and the Cobra album playing in my rig the last couple of days.

January 15, 2011

ryn; Oh, then Sinead must has arranged it all.

January 16, 2011

yes yes, now that does sound familiar. This seems to be the middle of a discussion it’d be interesting to find all sides to then again, maybe it’s all made up