Success

I had a good week working both jobs and even cooked dinner and pumpkin bread tonight just after coming home. That hasn’t happened in months!! I think it is safe to say that the new meds are working. 🙂

I stayed up all night writing Wednesday and though I was tired, it was the best kind. I love being busy and productive. It makes me feel good and valuable. Getting paid to do something that I love doesn’t hurt, either. I made it through the day at work and came home and napped for a few hours. It is a writing weekend too so I can catch up and make some cash. I need it!!

I have gotten into podcasts in the last few months to listen to at work. Mostly true crime since I have an odd fascination with it. I was listening to one today about a woman that likely had a personality disorder and months worth of post partum depression, possibly psychosis. I wanted to cry because I went through the same thing. I never hurt myself or my daughter and it mostly went away, though I have dealt with the depression since then. How brilliant of me NOT to treat it back then and wait several years. I didn’t quite make the connection before now but it’s good to know what caused that. It was a lot of the reason why I never had another one but with the way life worked out, that’s best. I couldn’t handle more than one now with a disabled spouse and financial issues!!

What else? Husband is feeling better now and things are calming down. Halloween was great. My sis in law is a real adult and always makes a great dinner before the kids go hit the neighborhood. K has a cousin there that is eleven and another that will be three in February. She adores K! It’s cute to see how good K is with her and of course I always think that she would have been a great bigger sibling. Cousins work, right?

Log in to write a note
November 4, 2017

Answer privately if you like, I’m very interested in how you make money writing.

November 5, 2017

I joined a site called Upwork about three years ago. It’s a little tricky building your profile as there are tests you can take and things like that. You should post some samples of your writing as well. Once you do a few jobs and get some positive feedback, it seems to take off. I haven’t had to look for a client in about two years. There are many jobs other than ghostwriting, which is what I do. Lots of opportunity.

November 4, 2017

I love to listen to podcasts at work, too. Glad you could find a connection to your own issues. But don’t be too hard on yourself, it’s difficult to see our own problems, but amazing when you can hear what someone else has gone through and then it totally clicks.

November 4, 2017

‘My sis I need law is a real adult’ 😂😂😂

I so relate to that sentence, had a conversation with a patient the other day that I generally feel like I’m play-acting as an adult and someone’s going to uncover the truth soon!

November 9, 2017

Cousins do work and are sometimes better than siblings as the fighting may not be as bad.

Great on being productive and feeling valuable. You ARE valuable!