Nursing Home

Hi everyone,this is my new diary. I had another diary,but evidentally they removed it because I haven’t written in it in a long time.Alot has happened to me since last year.On February 21,2011 I had the gastric bypass done and I have lost over 160 pounds now.I weighed 317 pounds before my surgery and now I weigh 154 pounds.That was the good part of last year.The worse thing that happened to me last year was I was stricken with diabetic neuropathy and I couldn’t walk or stand.After 10 months of physical therapy I am able to walk and stand again,but with assistance of a walker or a cane.After spending 12 in the hospital I was sent to a nursing home for rehab and I loved it.I made a very good friend there,my old roommate.I then decided to transfer to a new nursing home and I’m sorry I did.I’ve had nothing but rude obnoxious roommates.We have workers that don’t want to do their job.Last night I was sick throwing up all night long and I turned my call light on to have someone come and change my sheets,noone came for over 2 hours of waiting and I wa in tears.I am reporting this incident to the proper authorities.I’ll glad when I leave this place.I do not recommend nursing homes to anyone.

Log in to write a note