A Good Day, Thus Far!

                                                     My wake up time was 4:30 am. I had a bout of diarrhea. I quickly medicated with Cholestyramine, an anti-diarrheal medication, which is prescribed to me by my gastroenterologist. It was highly effective. I have a large box of the medication, which comes in a powdered, individual-packet form. The powder is placed in a glass or cup, after which the patient adds at least two to six ounces of water. It must be thoroughly stirred. It has a good taste, similar to a citric beverage. 

                        After that, I was able to move through my morning routine. After having coffee, taking my morning medications and completing my housework, I showered and decided to “dress down” today, which for me is a pair of jeans and a t-shirt w/ faded print on it, LOL. I took some trash out to the dumpster, after which I went to sit down on the bench, outside of the apartment building. No one was out there, except for what appeared to be someone sitting down in the gazebo area. A tenant in my building, whom has schizophrenia was yelling out in the parking lot. He had returned with a basket of clean clothing, which he washed at the local laundromat. I asked him what was wrong. He was upset by the way that other tenants do not park quite in between the lines. I agreed with him. I mentioned that both side entrance doors were open, in order that he did not have to worry about accessing the side door, with an extra-large basket of laundry. He thanked me. 

 My home delivered meal should be arriving, shortly. My caregiver will arrive at 11:30 am. After she leaves for the day, I am going to take the bus up to the local hospital, to receive my vitamin B12 injection. Life is good.

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2022

I’m glad you recovered and having a good day. I love you very muvhh

 

@bear70 you are sweet Bear 🥰

Have a good day Chocolatechip. ☀️☘️

July 19, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer and you as well, Samantha Joe Hunter. 🙂

 

July 19, 2022

Are the home delivered meals good?  What did you have today?

I’m glad you are having a good day today 🙂