Did What I had to Do

                                           My futon sofa is gone. It was taken apart, wrapped up and taken out to the side of the dumpster. Somehow, I contracted a case of bedbugs. They were concentrated in the futon, which I had slept on, in my bedroom. Now, I have a full sized airbed, inflated in brand new airbedmy livingroom, with a clean sheet, new pillow cases and pillows, and my freshly washed blanket. Is this the end of the nightmare? That remains to be seen. I think that the exterminator should come to spray my apartment. Time will tell. Having bedbugs is a hardship. It was a nice, black leather futon couch. I paid $75.00 for it, out of my stimulus check. I bought it from another tenant, whom was taking a vacation, and needed money. So the recent status is that I had to get rid of a futon and an airbed due to bedbugs, as of late. Hopefully, I will not find any on this newly inflated, brand new airbed. If for some reason, I have to dispose of the present one, I am going to very nicely ask my landlord if they can come to spray my apartment. I guess I will see what happens in the not too distant future. 

                    I also stocked up on groceries. I am pretty well set for a while. I took a shower, shampooed my hair and put on fresh nightclothes. I hope that this new airbed will be comfortable.  Strange, having an airbed in my livingroom, but I will get used to it. It is simply a matter of organization, which I will take care of, tomorrow. 

                     I phoned Bear and messaged him. He was not available. He is sleeping more, these days. The aides at the nursing home, put him to bed late in the evening, and get him up very early in the morning. My book that I ordered is due to arrive tomorrow. I cannot wait to start reading it. I am going to start going to the library. I have been wanting to do this, but this bedbug situation kind of put a damper on that. I do intend to start going. 

                   

 

Log in to write a note

😮 I hate bedbugs, I lost pretty much everything in a bedbug invasion….

July 12, 2022

@sambucathedestroyer Been there and done that. So sorry for your losses

 

@chipchocolate it was terrible…

July 12, 2022

What book did you get?  I really hope your new air bed is comfortable and that it stays bedbug free.

July 12, 2022

@happyathome I ordered “Ordinary People” by Judith Guest. Thank you.

July 13, 2022

Hello! How are you? I hope you got rid of the bedbugs 🤗

Jon
July 14, 2022

I’m sorry that you’ve been having a bedbug problem. I would have the landlord spray without delay. I hope this gets cleared up soon. I hope you enjoy your new airbed.

July 14, 2022

@kotila Thank you. The exterminator will be at our building, tomorrow. Your mentioning to have them spray right away is very sound advice. I will be glad when I am cleared. Last week, when I was in the middle of this crisis, my sister was supposed to come up. I told her that she would be better off not coming in the building. The new airbed is very comfortable, thanks.