Of Thursday

                                                                It is very warm here, in the northern panhandle of West Virginia. It has been a pretty good day, so far. Today is Bear’s birthday. He turned 71. I sent him a card w/ $1 bills in it, which he used to buy himself some candy bars, up at the nurses station at the nursing home. 

                     This morning, I went to a toiletries distribution which was held at a church adjacent to where I live. I took the bus up there. They distributed shopping bags containing bars of soap, toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo, and bath tissue. There is a great group of people at that church. 

                      Tomorrow I am paid. I have to get up early to go to the bank. My caregiver is taking the 4th of July off. She needs to spend some time with her family, by doing something fun.

                      My sister, my oldest sister, is coming up on Saturday, July 9th. I have not seen her in a while. That is all for now.

Log in to write a note
June 30, 2022

That is the part of West Virginia I’m most familiar with and it is beautiful but some of the mountain driving scares me more than just about anywhere I have ever been.

June 30, 2022

@willowoceanseed Hi. I live am within the city limits of where I live. There are only three main arteries throughout town, but they are very safe. I have experienced some of the mountain driving of which you spoke about. I agree that it can be pretty scary.

June 30, 2022

I really appreciate the candy. That was so nice of you

June 30, 2022

@bear70 No problem, Bear70. I just hope that you are having a good and restful day, with minimal discomfort. 🙂