The Graduation Letter!

Yesterday, in the mail I received a congratulaory letter from Stratford Career Institute regarding the completion of my course. I will not attain my official diploma until I have met my financial obligation to the school. Nevertheless, their words of praise made me feel pretty good. The school asked me to go online to complete a survey, regarding the school. One of the questions in the survey asked if I would like the school to send me a brochure on any one of their courses. My answer was, “no”. I appreciate all of the services that I previously received from the school, but at this point, I have no desire to make such a big commitment, especially while I have five more tuition payments to make, in the amounts of $35.93/per month. I took 5 of their courses. Nursing Assistant, Natural Health Consultant, Healthcare Aide, Relaxation Therapist, and once again, their Healthcare Aide course. They normally offer the graduate a bursary, in the amount of $100.00, to put toward the cost of tuition for another course. That might be offered in another letter. If I were to take another course, I would choose Psychology/ Social Work. I think that I would find that interesting, but for the time being, I am going to focus on reading for leisure, and meeting my tuition obligation.

This afternoon, I told Bear that I was going to read Loretta Lynn’s biography, at 1pm, after “Days of our Lives”. I ended up reading and munching on Nutter Butter Cookies for two hours. I was surprised at how quickly time flies when you are reading! Her story is very interesting. The culture of folks in the hills of eastern Kentucky is fascinating.

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2022

Good entry I would like to read her story as well

July 20, 2022

@bear70 You might like it.

July 20, 2022

I’ve read her story but would like to read it again since it’s been many years since I read it.  Getting heard in the music industry was so much harder back in those days than it is now with the internet.

July 21, 2022

@happyathome I am enjoying the book, very much. I did not realise that it was more difficult to get into the industry, back in the day than it is today. That is interesting.

August 20, 2022

Hi