Untitled

To begin with, my morning had not been going very well. My wake up time was 5 am. I did my best to move quietly yet timely through my morning routine. I was worrying about numerous things, which seemed to have manifested in physical symptoms. I felt tired and very nervous at the same time. I thought perhaps my blood glucose may have been low (hypoglycemia). I heated up a Schwann’s single- serving deep dish pizza in the microwave, after which, the symptoms had somewhat subsided. I took a quick shower, after which I got dressed and went down to the main lobby. One tenant was standing in the doorway, by the mailroom, as usual, waiting to see if any of their packages had arrived. I spoke to him, then went outside. The tenant came out and sat down by me on the same bench. He was all involved in looking at the foreign money that he had orderecd and of which apparently arrived in the mail. I tried to talk to him. He seemed very self-absorbed. He did not show the slightest interest in how I was doing nor how my day was going. He coughed up mucous three times, and spit mucous on the ground, three times. I think that is gross. Why does he not carry tissues with him, or a handkerchief? Finally, he went on to say that he had told a very off-color joke to another female tenant in the building, and went on to say how humerous she found the joke. He ended the joke by making a very graphic gesture, which he thought was absolutely halarious. I, on the other hand, saw no humor in it. Nor did I appreciate it. He showed a total lack of respect toward me, as far as I am concerned. I got up from my seat at that point, and said, “Well, I’ll see ya”. He got the hint, after which he said to me, “You know I am ornery. If you don’t know that by now, something is wrong.” I went up to my apartment. There was a reason for all of this. I used to research things for him on my laptop computer. With the insect infestation problem in the building, I had explained to him several weeks ago that I am not having other tenants in my apartment. After that, his entire attitude toward me changed, and now today’s antics. In the past, I had written him three letters asking him not to exhibit that type of behavior around me. I guess he thought that was one way of paying me back for setting boundaries with him. And my therapist wonders why I become unhappy at times. I try to be happy. Some people make that a daunting task.

Log in to write a note
July 2, 2022

I think this guy is a user who never showed much respect for you.

July 2, 2022

@bear70 Jackpot! You are 100% correct. Today was the pinnacle moment that made me realise the same thing. I did not quite see it, before. I thought he was my friend, but it was just a facade. A means to the end.

 

July 3, 2022

I hate when I feel tired and nervous…I’ve been that way a lot this week.  It’s such a relief when that heaviness lifts.

The guy sounds like a pervert to me…just nasty.

July 3, 2022

@happyathome Get well soon. 🙂 He is a real strange one. I want nothing more to do with him.