Untitled

                                                      Things go on in life. You often wonder why. My case manager from the local behavioral health agency refuses to return my voicemails which are requests for transportation. I went to the top. I received her voicemail. I explained the situation. I explained to her that if my case is closed due to “inactivity”, there will be issues.

                             I left a message on my landlord’s voicemail, requesting that the exterminator come to my apartment today, if possible to determine whether or not I am clear of bedbugs. He will be able to determine if my apartment needs to be sprayed. He is a professional. 

                             I do not know how I contracted the bacterial infection, but tomorrow are my last two doses of Doxycycline. When it rains, it pours.

Log in to write a note
July 15, 2022

Yes it sure does but you always manage

July 15, 2022

Somehow it always seems there are issues with getting the medical help you need.  Case in point: my pulmonologist’s office called yesterday to give me a 1:00 appointment, available only because someone else cancelled.  The call came at 2:30.  The med transport company has gone to requiring at least 24 hours notice before providing a ride & won’t break that rule even for emergencies.  In fact their software is set up to automatically cancel any request for less than 24 hours.  And I couldn’t find a ride — the office is in a difference county so I couldn’t take SmartRide.  Luckily when I called to cancel the appointment this morning, the scheduler got it set up as a phone appointment.  But what a PITA!

July 15, 2022

@ghostdancer I am glad that you were at least able to have an appt. via telecommunication. Getting the transportation you need can be daunting. Where I live, Motivecare requires five days notice.

July 15, 2022

@chipchocolate Oh for heaven’s sakes!  What if you have a medical emergency that doesn’t require an ambulance?  Like my poor ankle, or a last minute notice doctor’s appointment?  It seems that everything is harder & harder to accomplish these days!

July 16, 2022

@ghostdancer I agree. Life gets more and more difficult. When I do have a medical emergency, the ambulance is free of charge. Otherwise, I am on my own. I hope your ankle gets better.

July 16, 2022

@chipchocolate Free ambulance?  Wow.  I haven’t checked the plan I have now, but on my previous plan, the ambulance was free if you got admitted to the hospital.  Otherwise …

July 16, 2022

Are you sleeping well on the new air bed?  I hope that exterminator comes and gives you an all clear of bugs.

July 16, 2022

@happyathome Hi. It is very comfortable. Thanks for asking. It is still stabilizing, so I have had to add air, every morning. It has a built in electric pump with a switch. I, too hope the exterminator arrives, and soon.

Jon
July 16, 2022

I’ve run into the same problem with my case manager. She has never returned my calls after leaving her a voicemail. I always have to call my clinic and hope that the receptionist can connect me to her, but this isn’t so easy. My clinic is understaffed and can’t keep up.

I hope you are free of the bedbugs and that the landlord returns your call.

Yes, sometimes when it rains it does pour. Hope you are having a better day today.

July 16, 2022

@kotila I am sorry that you go through the same dilemna that I am going through with my behavioral health agency. Other clients have received assistance from a special fund, at the behavioral help agency, after experiencing hardships. I think that I  might try to get some assistance.