At Suk Bool temple

 I t is rainy season from mid of June to end of July. Today it got sunny and clear on the sky. I got to go out to trek the hill around my town. At 16:10 I went up to mid point to view and take a break with watering in 5 mins. While I was going up, I thought where I headed down to final destination.

 In June I enjoyed trekking every three days, I was so happy to do that I had planed. At 17:15 I got to peak and had boiled eggs and bread to fill carbohydrate in body, which produces energy for walking steadily. In 20 mins I could see the look of temple on the big rocks. It is called Suk Bool sa, Stone Buda temple in English. When I was middle student, it was fist venue to have spring picnic. At that I could only see carved Buddhist creatures on the huge rocks and old house.
 
Here are the photographs taken at the temple.   


Log in to write a note
July 7, 2006

Such beautiful photos! Thank you for showing them to us. I think this would be a wonderful sight to see. Thank you for the good wishes for my son and his new wife.

July 9, 2006

I found you on random, and then I realized that you live in Korea! I taught English there for 2 years- like many other Canadians- and I had the time of my life. Some bad experiences, but mostly good. For the most part, Koreans were very welcoming.