Rainy day

It rained much. Great earth has been looking for watering its all natures. For almost 2 months I haven’t seen any rain. I was glad a lot.  
After work I took the subway for home but transferred 1 line on the seo myeon St. to go to the temple where late Father in-law would be commemorated his 11 years pass away. 
When Soo yeon and I got to Ban_ya Temple, we heard prayers by monks beated wooden box. Almost 1 and half hour I had to stand up and wait as long as the feast will be closed.  
Around noon there would be served ordinary lunch for us. It was not spicy and hot. The food at Buddhist temple is made of vegetables but not added garlic. Old priest asked me move rice bags posted a corner at room. I was O.K and carried them where she wanted to place. 
I got to back to home. On my way we stop by a restaurant served fish soup my wife twin sister asked to buy for her meal. The looking at small way was as it used to be in 1970’. A kind of smoke come from plastic chimney in this rainy day, which got me remind when I used to burn. I run into a flower in the rain. It was much pretty; I could not help taking its beautiful looking. Small water drops looked like glistering.

Log in to write a note
April 11, 2006

What a beautiful, white flower. Thank you for showing it to us. Your experience at the temple is interesting.

April 26, 2006

Those are beautiful pictures.