resolution for 2008

Making a resolution for 2008
 
  Most of January passed without any progress. Before this January come out, I made up mind and resolutions for improving and keep my life more active and energetic than used be. One of those resolutions is speaking in English better before people I never met before. Last November I ran across a unique article for speaking in English on the net, while I browsed.



  At first I was much interested in learning more and more to that way afterward I was supposed to meet Mr.K.Ch.Lee who wrote a book. He was very kind enough to greet me at his small office far away from Seoul. Even we were first time to meet, we talked a lot about how to improve and build English speaking without stammering. I am not just interested in speaking like machine but I would like to learn and broaden my intellectual span I really hope to get.














  Most people in Korean around me still spend a lot of time and their passion without any specific purpose and way to reach where we could do better. I am one of them I mentioned but I will try keeping it day life. Tonight I picked up a book and read again. it was about CI and Mi. it has been almost 8 year since I read but I could not remember what it were written. After reading, I got to know more about comprehensive input.






  As Non native speaker, I tried several ways to learn and speak but it did not work out more than I anticipated. One of main reason is that we were not exposed in English atmospheres but we tried to learn more difficult books we could not understand its meaning below 80% without dictionary and other assistance. I think this theory is much similar and work for me. Sometime we read English journal like time and Economist. I know reading these magazines help us know current affairs around world and Economic trends more detail. But it cant help us build English key frames to make sequences like movies for ordinary level. When I was at college, I read Time and News Weeks a lot for 2 years and even subscribed more after gradations. Still I think about why. And then I lost what I was interested in and had not done until 1998.







  I dont want to blame why I could not but I paid a lot. This year will be another step to clime more steep valley where I havent imagine to get over. Afterward I will be a kind of sample ordinary people can do whatever it takes much time and energies. And then I will show this tiny proven my kids not to lose their potential energies which still grows in their inner souls. Every can do something well I believe this phrase firmly.   

 

Log in to write a note
February 9, 2008
February 14, 2008

How is your resolution going? I started last summer to try to learn Korean. Annyeonghaseyo, jeoneun Laurie-imnida! That is as far as I got in my studies!

July 10, 2011

RYN: how nice to connect with another Toastmaster. I belong to a small community club here on the small offshore island where i live, in NZ. I have been a TM over 5 years and have just completed my silver award as well as my CL manual. I love our meetings. We are a happy and fun loving group that at least take our roles and speeches seriously. Tell me more about your club if you can. I will put you on my friends list here so we can connect further as most of my entries are Friends Only. Cheers Polly