The book inspired me

 Last night I could not help going to bed early due to reading the book I made up mind finishing by this weekend. It has been almost 20 years since I learned and studied English. Sometime I could not know why I should get involved in more and more without exact purpose to get improvement and progress at work. But I don’t want to give up what I have done and still I am doing to get a little progress step by step. I resumed reading the book, How to stop worrying and start living, which motivates me a lot. At first hand I bought it to learn English by reading but this time I was deeply motivated by Mr. Dale Carnegie’ theories on better communication among people and fighting worry on our inside world. What a great book! Still I wonder how I could not know precious stories, even I read and reread more.  Maybe Toastmasters gives me the opportunity to mind and care what I should focus on learning public speaking and mutual communication to impress counter part.
 
Time goes away like a sparrow. There are only 15 years away from official retirement at work. After reading Carnegie’ books, I would like to think more and more about how I can adopt his theories. In 5 years I will be better at impromptu speaking and writing in English and mother tongue. In other to get the way I wish, I keep blogging on the net and getting together to deliver speech and talk about. Andy said the other day, carriers are most important factors to get the job you want. How could I add extra carrier not associated with current job as engineer? Still I don’t have specific thing in mind but I will keep trying even it takes much time than I anticipate.  

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2007

I’m so happy to see you writing in OD again. Your perseverance at learning is very inspiring.