6 years just over

Well after 6 years and three kids later I am single. It’s weird writing that down for the first time or even mentioning being single: I never thought this day would happen. I have three beautiful children from it, but we technically never married bc he always said it didn’t make sense financially. I soon just found myself saying the same thing, even though he knew I wanted to get married so badly. I even bought a wedding dress when my oldest son was 3 months old bc I thought he would ask me. Turns out he never really wanted to marry me to begin with. I am sad for my kids that it’s over, but apart of me is glad. I feel like I can breathe again. To come home and not feel like I am walking on eggshells is amazing. But I also feel myself getting more and more depressed about things as I try to figure out bills. What I have to sell to get out of this debt. Did I also mention I am only 11 weeks postpartum. So my body is hormonal as well. I fell strong but lost at the same time.

Log in to write a note
August 7, 2021

It’s tough. I understand. You deserve better, and it will happen. Be kind to yourself….

August 16, 2021

They say everything happens for a reason and this maybe the best thing to happen.