1/3/07

Happy New Year!!!! I have alot i want to work on this year… Not sure i want to call them resolutions, cause i always break those… The biggest one is my diet… I lost weight about 2 years ago , was very happy , looked great.. Then i gained it all back…. I really need to get serious about it again… My new diet starts tomorrow.. I went shopping today for everything i need… I am just hopeing i have the will power that i need…  I also want to go on  a three day vacation… I have never been on a vacation.. Not to speak of anyways… And i want that to be my treat to myself for reaching my weight goal..This is really huge for me , because i am not a traveler at all.. I would much rather be at home.. I am most definately a home body and i love it… I can always find something to clean , organize , read or watch., and let’s not forget the puter… Those are basically the two big ones.. I have many little ones that i will mention here and there..

Since i last wrote a few things have occured… My son’s whole court stuff is finally over.. It is a big relief to just have it finally over. He now has a chance at getting hired on at his job. ( he works thru a temp service ).  I am crossing my fingers for him.. We have been trying to spend more time together, it has been nice ..  My brother came in from TX for the holiday’s. This is actually not a good thing.. He is a con-artist.and petty thief. You have to watch your back , i had to lock up all my cash and anything of value.. As did my son and my "J" . It is pretty sad..  Work has actually not been going so good.. All the college girls are home begging for hours so i have given up lots of shifts and gave myself some mini- vacations from work… To make a long story short, one manager got fired or quit still not really clear on that, anyhow everyone is sort of on edge and aggressive trying to move up in rank , it royally sucks… There is SO much back stabbing that goes on it’s not even funny… I have been just trying to keep to myself let everything settle back down.. Just makes you dread going to work…  My holiday’s were fine… NIce and mellow just the way i wanted it…  I didn’t get much this year as far as presents, but that doesn’t bother me.. That’s not what it’s all about anyways… 

Log in to write a note