10/3/06

Can’t remember the last time i wrote, but if ever there was a time to vent on my journal, now is that time.. Work has been ok.. Actually it has been very busy.. It’s makes for a very stressful work situation ,i have been making bank so i can’t complain to much.. Going into winter i try to save up , higher heating bills , stuff like that… However today i had an appt. with the heating and air guy for a furnace checkup…. HE SAYS I NEED  A NEW FURNACE… He said by state law he had to disable it… Something about the highest level of CO that can be released is 40 and ours is releasing 2000 or above… Said if we had turned it on, that within 2 hours we would have been DEAD……  So much for a savings and having a winter cushion..However i will be alive and so will my family…. It was cold last week and my honey kept telling me to turn on the heat, i said fuck that , not yet, he said fine get it checked out next week so were ready…. Thank god we didn’t turn it on… I am a little pissed however he disable my central air also and it was almost 90 here today… My house felt fine til i made supper and the house just did not seem to be cooling down, then i am like what the fuck…. Such is life.. My son has been going thru a rough time, and i am not sure how to help him.. Not sure where the line is here. First time we have been here. He is in love for the first time, and she is playing some seriously stupid "games and tests".. Stupid shit like accepting a date to someone else’s homecoming, just to piss him off and see how he would react, writting a fake love letter (or was it) and leaving it where she knew he would see it, once again to see how he would react. Silly stupid shit… Shit me and you would not put up with , but how far can i step in..They got ready for the dance , went out to eat, and she was being an ass to him the whole time.. All in good fun at first , however he said after a bit enough was enough.. Anyhow it got out of hand from there and they broke up… Is it wrong of me to hope they don’t get back together…. Yeah Yeah i know he is in love, but i don’t think it’s ever going to be what he wants it to be… He is out of school and more mature, she is 1 month away from turning 16 and definately not mature… And by the way i have never been happy with the age but once again what can i do….I always tell him how i feel and what i think, he sometimes listens , sometimes not so much… I really just want him to be happy… And i want her to quit being a stupid bitch….. Well i have to get up early lots of running in the morning ..

Log in to write a note