12/1/06

Snow, Got to love it… NOT… Well today started out good… Called off work , snow day… Hardly ever happens…I didn;t call off just cause it snowed, there is a sheet of ice under it… SO i was excited  a free day off don’t have to go anywhere… Well that got shot all to hell..To start with my honey demands i go for a ride with him and won’t take no for an answer… There is 10 F****** inches of snow i don’t want to go anywhere… Well he goes out to shovel out his driveway (we have two) and starts his truck.. It runs for a few then dies… Starts it back up , same thing. This is the first time we have ever had a problem with this truck… So then my drive way had to be shoveled off to see how my car handeled in this shit..My son had his car warming up , and i told him to back up so i could shovel where his car was, well when he backed up i noticed a big red spot, which is either transmission or power stearing… Once again never had problems with his car either. Good news is my car is fine, however it handled for shit…. Sort of ruined my free day off if you know what i mean… My honey has been a cry baby asshole all day… And then Work called at about 1:30 and said the roads are clearing is there anyway you can make it, i am like hell no… There not clear here, ( i work 30 mins from here) Not to mention i have a truck to try to get in and a car that drives for shit on the ice…. WEll they call back like an hour later, how about if we come get you… I am like what part of NO don’t you get….I am NOT riding with someone that i don’t know how they drive in the worst snow storm of the year so far… NOT worth the money… This really has me pissed because i never call off… And when i did take a ride the roads were anything but clear, as a matter of fact they shut down I-80 because it’s backed up for MILES and has been for 12 hours… Dumb fucks… Some times i wish i was rich so i could tell them to go fuck off… THe only good thing that happened today was i got extra cleaning done around the house… That always makes me happy… I am a clean freak… "J" s  sister was suppose to get married today, she has only been dating the guy for 3 months ( claims it’s been a year , don’t know who she is trying to fool) anyways they have only been engaged about 2 weeks and were to marry today but due to the weather they couldn’t… I say HERE"S YOUR SIGN… She is such a dumbass anyways… Can never keep a job or a boyfriend, hell she still lives at home with mom and can’t even clean the apartment… I asked her the other day…" You have no job, he has no car, and you don’t have  place of your own , WHY are you getting married and so quick at that… She said it’s not quick, and it will all work out…… When  i mentioned that she don’t clean i mean it, i am not just saying it cause i am a clean freak, it’s true… THey should be on one of those tv shows where the shit is piled everywhere and just a walkway to get from room to room… I can’t stand going there… AND her mom hates it , but is up there in age so can’t do anything about it… SAD really… I told her anytime your ready for a clean apartment give me a call, you will love me you daughter will hate me… My son went for his interview at Cat yesterday, he really wants it.. I have my fingers crossed for him.. It doesn’t pay much more than he gets now , but long term it has so much more potential….I guess my venting for the day is over… I do feel better…

Log in to write a note