Another Date

I went to my friends b-day party which is a pretty clever term for a networking party. I knew a few people and since I am outgoing I quickly befrfiended everyone that was there. A couple I met from a previous "networking party"/dinner party was there. We talked about my singleness and single cruises and speed dating. Brian and Janelle said they have a single friend they wanted to introduce me to. I told them it woud be okay if they gave him mey number. The party was about 2 weeks ago but I guess Joe (thats the person that I was set up with) didn’t want t o be too eager so he called me last week but unfortunately I was perparing to leave for a business trip. We talked briefly and I suggested that we could hopefully get together when I returned.

I called him on Friday when I got back and we seem to hit it off really good. We have a lot in common despite our 9 year age difference. For our date he asked if he could pick me up (which I was kind of skeptical about because this is a first date) and we went out for Italian food for dinner and after we went to a Haunted House (because I kept saying that its bad to suppress your inner child.) We had such a fantastic time. I am such a pansy when it comes to paranormal stuff. I don’t think that the Haunted House would have been that bad but it was a real haunted house and with characters hiding in dark places I was totally freaked out. He held my hand and I have to admit that I had a really tight grip on his hands and I was holding the hand of a total female stranger despite Joe telling me to let go of her hand. There were times when I would start screaming before I even saw anything just because I knew it was coming. Talk about being a kill joy huh?

After our date I invited Joe inside and we talked. I thanked him for a fantastic date and told him that I had a great time. He was pleased. I called him today to rethank him. It seems like we mesh really well. We both like basketball so I suggested that we attend a game once the season officially begins and he agreed. I am so happy. I am looking forward to seeing where this goes.

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2006

good luck!!!!