Conflict

 

I am beginning to realize the importance of conflict. Conflict brings about life because it identifies stances that are held. Opposition arouses passion. Passion can be observed as "life’s blood" though there are so many facets to life passion stands an imperial pillar in our array of emotions and dispositions.
Conflict is seen as a wave fighting a surfer. Conflict is a tennis player bating an opposing blow toward the opponent. Conflict a stance being taken .. or being given. It is everything exciting and passionate.
Further more it is no surprise to me that we often find ourselves indulging in uphill battles to feel alive. have you ever witnessed what is perceived to be an unhealthy relationship in terms of friends or boyfriend girlfriend or work relations that seem ass backward? Could it be that the opposition is the point of the whole thing? I don’t know?
What I do realize is that conflict is indeed good, but I need to watch where i exercise my passions threw various conflicts to make sure that the activities in which i participate aren’t disguised as something else or that I use situations to enjoy conflict at the price of deceit or abuse to the opposition who may or may not be aware that they are a muse.

Log in to write a note