Fatty

I’ve l’ve let myself go, really I have. I have to get back to the place I was at so that I can feel good for myself. Monday night I had 2 burgers, a plate of fries and coke and a pint of ice cream. Tuesday I was so bloated I looked and felt like I was about to give birth to a water buffalo. Seriously! Then I figured since I felt that way, may as well continue so I had oatmeal (I always start out with good intentions) then for lunch I had chinese food…lots of chinese food and a smoothing and 2 bags of gummie bears 2 candy bars and a bag of chips. Today I’m really going to try to be good. I’ve had an energy bar, coffee and oatmeal. I’m angry with myself for letting myself go. I know its not what you weight that matters, its how you feel and what your body looks like to you. I’ve gained about 25 pounds in the past 2 years and have outgrown my clothing. When I see my grandmother she just comments on how fat and round my face is.

I really want to try Jenny Craig, Weight Watchers or Nutrisystem, but I’ve heard so many mixed reviews that I’m skeptical to waste so much money. Truthfully, deep down I know that eating healthy isnt the way to loose weight, I need exercise, but when you get up at 4 am and come in at 6, exercise is the last thing on my mind. I just need to make myself do it! I feel a void though, I’m doing it for myself and that’s part of the reason i’m not motivated to do it. I figure I will get to it when I can, there’s no rush. I think I need a bigger motivation than me but I dont know if its a person or a thing and I definately dont know where to find it.

Log in to write a note
August 20, 2008

I’ve been writing lots of stuff on why we have trouble losing weight lately. One conclusion I’ve come to is that a lot of people think they need to lose weight to get self-confidence, but I’ve observed that the ones who HAVE self-confidence are the only ones successfully losing weight. If your self-motivation is weak, it’ll break down at the first mild craving.

August 20, 2008

But there are some things that are universal. It’s not a question of whether to eat right OR exercise, the successful ones are the ones who do both. Maybe in your case you just need to look at what causes the eating. What were you thinking about when you ate the gummi bears and candy bars? Identifying the real root of the problem is the first step to solving it.