Mother’s Day Drama

Its Mother’s Day and there’s already drama. I don’t know why, but each and every year during May mom has issues and she just gets in a funk. I left home about 5:30 yesterday morning to meet my friend for the Revlon Run/Walk like I do every year. She was fine. She gave me a hug and I told her I would see her later. On my way back home I kept calling but I couldn’t get through. When I got home she just seemed to have an attitude. I told her I kept calling to see if she needed anything before I got home so that I could stop at the store. Well come to find out the phone was off the hook ALL day. Anyhow, I put on my PJ’s and laid down. I woke up when mom came in my room to ask me for my car keys because she was going to go to LA to give my grandma her mother’s day gift. I asked if I could come and she told me no. It would be nice to see her since I haven’t seen her in over a month and we’re pretty close. My brother and I are completely sick of the crap. We don’t know what’s wrong or what’s going on and she wont talk to us. Sometimes I feel like packing up all my stuff and leaving. I’ve been saving money and I have almost $1000 saved. One day she’s going to make me so mad that I will get up and leave.

My friend’s mom acts the same way. What gives??? What makes them think that they can act anyway they want and for no particular reason?

I’ve been crying off and on because I can’t help but think that she doesn’t like me or has some kind of issue with me. When I get a paycheck she seems to be nice because she likes to ask me for money but it really isn’t fair. I only have $50 so I can’t do too much today. I would like to take her to dinner but I don’t think I can take my brother and dad. I got her a $50 gift card to Victoria’s Secret but I don’t know if that’s enough. I couldn’t even give it to her because she was in such a hurry to leave this morning, but I did hug her and tell her Happy Mother’s Day. She didn’t hug me back. I’m just so upset!!!

Log in to write a note