New Tech and There’s Something About Aslan

I got my birthday present a lot early. My husband got me an iPad Pro with the Apple Pencil. So I am writing this on that. Aslan  is still with us. We are thinking it is getting time to maybe let him go but we don’t want to at the same time. He is so old but the decision is unbelievably hard. We never rally ever thought of it before and our initial feelings have been to spend as much time loving him as he gives us. Like we do with people. We don’t put people we love to sleep regardless of what stage of end of life they are in. It might sound silly but he isn’t just a pet, he is a family member. My son doesn’t want him to die and that’s another rub, I do not want to be the one who basically signs his death warrant just cause he’s eating a lot less (but still eating and drinking), and having a harder time getting around. He doesn’t seem to be in pain.

 

Do do we sound terrible for not wanting to let him go even if a lot of people would have done so?

 

I don’t know. We will see through this weekend and if he stops eating altogether then maybe it’ll be time. He is still eating, the vet said he was just old.

 

The he dog has been extra loving because our emotions are all sadness at times. We sit down and say all the wonderful things about Aslan. I gotta start dinner shortly. Just some meat and veggies.

 

Gonna buzz out y’all. I think my iPad is about to die. Battery is low. ❤️❤️✌🏻

Log in to write a note