Bday Tomorrow

So tomorrow is my 32 Birthday. I have a midterm exam scheduled that Im so nervous about. Nursing school is going to be the death of me.+_+

I just ended a 3 year situation ship with this guy. He posted a picture of some girl that Im now finding out that is his girlfriend and his excuse is that Im so busy and will never have time for a relationship. That statement really did hurt my feelings even though it may be the truth. I really do have feelings for this guy and he says we will always just be friends. My feelings are to involve and I can’t be friends so Im choosing to just end this whole situation. I hope I can stay strong and stay away from him because deep down I know I deserve better. I really want to block his number but my anxiety won’t allow me to because deep down I still want to receive text messages from him just to see if he still cares about me. 😒

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2019

Hope you have a happy birthday.  I can understand, I’ve kind of been there, only she was married.

June 19, 2019

@thedoctor thank you how did you get over it?

June 19, 2019

@coa-coa With great difficulty 🙁  it’s like breaking an addiction.  Even now, I know I’ll never see or hear from her again, but she’s still inside me.  It does get easier with time though.