Day 5 – Mandatory Self Quarantine

My therapist wants me to write down my emotions, Personally I do not think that is a good idea, 

I know ultimately it’s to get them off my chest, like we did in the late 90’s…… let’s do a few lines of writing and do a share.

I do not care about your judgements or maybe I will, but still here goes.

WARNING POSSIBLE EXPLICIT LANGUAGE BELOW!

Due to my lockdown and as it was one of my wife’s best friends birthday she decided to go stay the weekend their.

What a great idea! A few girly days, take her mind of Chemo, take her mind of the kids rest, relax and enjoy.

The kids and I setup camp in the family room as we do every Saturday night ready for movie night, we started with Adam Sandler’s “The Do Over” Fuck me, that’s not a kids movie!!

Very quickly fast forwarded a few parts and on to the second movie, Martin Lawrence in National Security, within 30 mins they where both out like lights, so I could finally choose something I wanted to watch.

Landed on Kevin Hart’s “Fatherhood” and I was not disappointed, I am a sucker for a romcom, or a good tear jerking drama if I am being honest with myself.

A true story always goes a long way like The Blind Side or Erin Brockovich, it was a great watch and nowhere else id rather be than snuggling down with my two little sex trophies.

I’m a luck man to be honest, I have a job (a great one), a wife who loves me (most of the time) and two amazing children, a bazillion pets (2 Dogs, 2 Cats and far too many fish), the house is warm and there is food in cupboards,

Really what more can a man ask for?

How many of you work from home? I have the ability to do so full time if I wanted too, but I cant, it does my head in, I am obviously doing it while in quarantine but I cant wait to get out of these four walls. I love spending time with the kids but when daddys at work and has these headphones on hes at work, I don’t sit in my office dressed nice because its fun, id rather be playing xbox with Boy or having my nails painted by girl. But no,

The constant barrage or can we have a snack? is it tech time yet? I’m bored, blah blah blah,

When I was a kid and on school holidays, I was out the door shortly after breakfast and not home until the street lights came on.

Now kids make a point of spending time on the phone to one kid and playing a game online with another device to another? What’s that about?

Don’t get me wrong I’m not yet 40, but when I was a kid we where outside we hated rain days stuck inside.

The adventures we had, bones we broke, shit I nearly died at least 2 maybe 3 times. I didn’t, I remember crashing my bike so hard that I slipped off knackered myself on the handle bars and my testicles swealed up so much I couldn’t ride home, couldn’t sit right for a week,

So the next day I got the skates out instead of using my bike,

To be playing and enjoying the 80’s and 90’s again, good times, before any real cares came along.

Peace out everyone!

T

Log in to write a note