01/08/2020

I can’t believe it’s the 1st August today- like I literally cannot comprehend where the last 7 months have gone. I know everyone feels this and I’m only stating something relatively average, but it blows my mind slightly to think we’re closer to Christmas now than we are the start of the year. I’m feeling pretty good, it’s absolutely boiling, but I’m feeling positive about my up-coming move. I mean, when I say positive, it’s a very mixed affair. There’s lots of neutral and uncertain thoughts going on but mainly, overall, it’s positive. I can’t wait- this sounds so dumb- I can’t wait to move in and keep the place spick and span clean. My flat now has run itself down a little, or my lack of any kind of effort over keeping it in top shape has run it down. When I first moved in, ten years ago, I wasn’t in the frame of mind to be bothered at all by keeping it clean and tidy. It’s really only been in the last couple of years I’ve started really being bothered by its state. However I feel like there’s no point really- it’s already go shabby and although in my mind I’ve always touted the kind of shabby chic look in reality it’s become more shabby than chic.

So I’m looking forward to moving in somewhere and keeping it in good condition.

I’m onto an anti-diabetes drive- in that I’m working on cutting out refined sugar from my diet. I’m avoiding chocolate, biscuits and cake etc. Been doing in since Monday and has gone well. I ended up eating a bag of pop corn and a bar of chocolate on Monday night but this was because it was in my flat and I wanted to get rid of it, but since then I’ve been really good. Drank half a tiny bottle of vodka last night, and the last time I’d had a drink was last weekend so that’s looking pretty good. I’m onto a serious health drive now- it’s difficult because what spurred me onto it was the fact that I’d gone up to my highest weight before starting and it’s coming down slower than I wanted it to so it’s making it a little harder, and I’m probably in my lowest frame of mind personally because of this. Ill get there though, I’ve just got to persevere.

Anyway, I’m kind of rambling so I’ll leave it there.

Have a great day 🙂

 

 

Log in to write a note