07/02/2021

So I’ve started feeling flat again over the course of the last hour or so, I used to be able to fill the hours in with netflix easily. I hated the fact that I did that and so I feel as though now I’ve kinda subconsciously developed an adversion to it which I didn’t have before. It could be literally out of how much I hated it, or it could be something to do with the medication I”m on, the new one, which makes it harder for me to sit and kinda be satisfied with half watching something. I mean, it’s not ideal, but I’m now discovering how difficult it is to fill in time. I feel as though this adversion has happened too quickly. My social life wasn’t massive beforehand anyway, but now with lockdown, and getting up earlier, there are a lot of hours to kill and it doesn’t help that watching netflix ends up making me more frustrated. It;s my own fault, I should have simply accepted things as they were rather than having this massive, hating reaction to it at the time. I feel as though there’s quite a few things lately that I”m looking back on and thinking, you didn’t know how good you had it.

Maybe I’ll write more later. I’m going to try and read through some of my writing now, devote some time to plotting.

Laters.

 

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2021

Plotting what? Revenge? TV assassination? (sorry lol)

February 7, 2021

@sleepydormouse hahaaa.. my book, I’m writing a novel and got to the stage where I can’t simply continue writing, I need to actually sit down and plot. Though.. thinking there are a couple of people whom I may owe revenge… ;)))

February 7, 2021

@consciousparadox See? I’m just giving suggestions grins

Jon
February 7, 2021

Even before COVID, I was awfully flat. I watched cable news for the most part, but now I feel empty when I watch TV. I can’t find other things to do to create a distraction. I suppose I could do some walking. We have a lovely complex here and there are always people to talk to. But I’m not comfortable with that just now. Most of them don’t wear masks and they don’t social distance.

February 9, 2021

@kotila yeah it’s fricking difficult atm to find ways to fill the time. I feel as though, historically, I’ve always been able to find something on netflix to watch and pass the time with. However now I’m even finding that difficult. I just pray for Spring, when I can get out and start doing some exercise again. I haven’t been able to push myself to get out in this cold weather.