16/02/2021

Oh God this lockdown is getting too long now. I walked into town earlier to buy e-liquid and was tempted to go and wander around coop and check out the hummus selection. This is the saddest my life has ever been.

Although I’m feeling half positive. I’d been dealing with my terrible mental health and all the nightmares of living so flatly as the moment by consuming red wine and eating take out up until the weekend just past, but I have just started a two week no alcohol stint and am actually feeling relatively excited about it. I’ve been drinking, on average likely every 3 days or so since about mid November, which is much, much more than I want to be. Unfortunately I usually ended up slightly pissed and so would then buy take out, which has hit my waist line and my bank account pretty hard. I decided over the weekend that enough was enough and today have started my diet/healthy eating stint/exercise regime. Although I’m being sensible and not trying to a) do too much too quickly, or b) simply stop eating which is what I’ve done in the past and then ended up yo-yoing and putting the weight back on again. I’m eating healthily but not pushing myself over portion sizes yet. Taking it one step at a time. Once I”ve done a couple of weeks with no alcohol, I’ll then start pushing myself to cut down my portion sizes etc, rather than trying to do everything at once.

Anyway only a short post for now. Wish me luck 🙂

Log in to write a note
Jon
February 17, 2021

I’m wishing you the best of luck. I know you can do this.