Moving on

He messaged back.

The guy I messaged eleven months ago.

I messaged him again, two months ago, about two hours after finally breaking up with my ex. I’m not proud of myself, waiting such a short amount of time before approaching someone else but in my defence I didn’t expect him to reply. I was quite drunk, very sad, angry, scared, messed-up and confused, and messaging him seemed to represent something deliberately positive and self-affirming. I was an absolute mess and I needed to do something to direct all the warring portions of my head back into some kind of equilibrium.

He messaged back about a minute later.

I am still catching up.

Log in to write a note
May 26, 2019

Sometimes we have to validate ourselves after a breakup. Do not be so hard on yourself.

I too have been in your shoes, in all honesty, probably everyone has.

Just be safe!

*hugs*

@unscathedcorpse

Thank you 🙂