It’s my birthday and I’ll cry if I want to…

Well, tomorrow is actually my birthday. I had a fun long weekend planned with my man where we were going to head out to the beach for a few days. I wasn’t going to strap on a bikini and jump into the ocean, but I was going to sit on the beach with a nice beverage and listen to the waves. Obviously this is not going to happen right now….😐……but hopefully some other time this year!!

I actually don’t even get to take off from work for my birthday since we are running on short staff and are not able to use any time off until normal hours are set. Yes, I am grateful to have a job right now, but even during a pandemic you need a little break.

I know what some of you are thinking…that it’s just another day…WELL, I like to be a princess on my birthday!!!!! So I will still try and make the best of it tomorrow 😁

Wow, I am brain dead and don’t know what else to write today other than my self pity. Ill be going now

Log in to write a note