Two Days from now….

 I will be one year from retirement. This is my plan for now. I will only be 55 next year but I have been fortunate enough to hold a good job for the past 31 years. This job pays well for this area, at least in the position I hold. It also has the added advantage of allowing me to join a ‘firefighters pension fund’ when I first started back in 1981. This pension along with my city pension should be enough to hold me over until I can start getting social security. I should not use the word ‘should’ when i say hold me over because it definitely will be enough – depending oh how much I spend every month. Right? I remember my Grandfather telling me on more than one occasion, ‘It’s not  how much money you make it is what you spend that counts.’ So i guess one  year from this Saturday I’ll start a new adventure. 

Life goes on.

 

 

NOTE: @k Denotes that the poetry/prose is a "Country Loner" original.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note