change. the only expected thing in life.

So from previous entries I have been sleeping better. I have this huge fan in my room (because in the summer it gets really hot up there) and so I figured out if I turn it on it drowns out all the “scary” sounds. Yay! I still can’t get up before 20 mins before I leave but wutever. So lets see whats new.

 

Had multiple changes at work. A few weeks ago someone decided to leave. Well not decided, her husband is making her move back to Hawaii. So then we had to change positions. The front office had more duties put on them bc one of the front office ppl is going to do the persons whose leaving, job. So I had some more jobs which is cool because mine was slowing down. But that meant I was now 3rd on phone instead of 4th. Boo. So anyway. Then today. Voila. Someone gets fired! Boo again. So now im 2nd on phone. L sucks because I went from answering the phone maybe once every other day to a lot every day. And instead of being able to take my lunch whenever I want, me and the other person left have to coordinate. Sigh.

 

Oh heres something new!!! My dad and I started wieght watchers. My starting wieght is 162. This is the first week and I have been doing really good! The scale says iv lost 5lbs. yay! J we will see come Thursday tho when I have to wiegh in. truthfully I am sort of enjoying doing it because it is forcing me to eat good healthy food. Like the day before yesterday for dinner I made a burrito on thin flatbread (which are really good, tortilla like things) with blackbeans, salsa, cheese, sour cream, a few olives and shredded lettuce. It was delicious. Then yesterday for dinner I made steamed veggies, a veggie burger with cheese on a bed of shredded lettuce with black beans. Also delicious.

So yea, my goal is 120. possibly lower but for now that’s the goal. My mom is only an inch shorter than me and she is 110. so im thinking between 110 and 120 is good.  I think the min wieght to give blood is 115 so I probably won’t go below that.

 

Well lets see. This weekend we are going karoking. I will not be singing. Because I think I suck. Lol. So far I think its me, doug, jon, katie, brittany and maybe mike, kendall and aaron. Not sure if jon has invited anyone else or not. So yea. Got my nails done. Black tips with a light blue flowers on the ring fingers. Looks sweet. Then I added a pink flower sticker on pointer finger when I got home. Now when I do the classic peace sign in a pic you can see it. Not quite sure what ill wear yet. Probably my black ruffle skirt with my black lacey tights. Don’t know about shirts tho.

 

Ok, well I gotta go. Talk more later. xoxo

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2010

glad to hear that you are sleeping better! i sleep so bad i take sleeping pills! i have been taking them for over a year now and am so much happier on them! hurray for weight watchers! i’m sure you can do it!!! and some of their food is pretty yummy! and its great that you have someone to do it with you instead of doing it by yourself. (which is hard and lonely and boring!) have gun this weekend!

May 19, 2010

ugh i hate scary sounds too! i need to get to bed earlier…thats my problem. and omg courtney i cannot CANNOT believe that you are 162! there’s no way! you don’t look it AT ALL! :-O but hey im glad you’re taking the initiative to eat better! i need to do that too. all i do is eat pizza and tacos and chocolates, so you’re definitely an inspiration! you’ve always looked super sexy, but even so i have complete faith in you that you’ll reach your goal!

June 14, 2010

its fresh squeezed lemon juice (had to be from fresh lemons) pure maple syrup, and cayenne pepper. you do it for week and since you are only taking in fluids, your body has a chance to cleanse your colon of all your solid waste that has backed up!