Hello again!

Well hello again OD!  It’s been a while! So glad OD is back! I have definitely missed writing on here!

So much has happened since my last entry on 8/7/2012, I barely know where to begin!

Ryan and I had been dating a month when that entry was posted.  We have now been together almost 6 years and we got married last July! Woohoo! 😉  See, my past self totally knew we would get married, haha!  Trust me, life is not all happy-go-lucky like my previous entry made it seem.  But I’m happy with the life path I’ve chosen and that’s all that matters.

I have definitely matured since my prior entries.  We do not go out to the bars as often and I don’t feel the need to be constantly busy all the time. Most days off of work, I just like being at home, lounging around, hanging with my pups.

So let’s back up a little:

2013, Ryan moved in with me.  That was a big adjustment.  My house was just too small for 2 cats, a dog and 2 people.

2014, we got another dog. Let me tell you a little back story to that.  I got Ty in May 2012.  He is now my sister’s dog.  He was a little too aggressive for my tastes.  I have people over all the time, and having a dog that is very protective and snips at people was not ok for me.  He stayed with my parents for a while and eventually Kendall decided she would take him.  So, eventually, I decided I wanted another dog again, someone for Kairi to have company for.  I went to Kitsap Humane Society and found a perfect little guy.  He was some kind of small maybe Pomeranian mix.  He was just hanging out in the big dog kennels so I was able to pet him and say hi through the door.  I went and asked about him and he had just got snipped so I was told I couldn’t meet him but I could come in the next day to meet him.  I asked what time they opened and was there before that time the next day.  I went directly to the desk and told them who I wanted to meet.  They said that they had taken him to Petco today… (it just baffles me that he was not ok to just meet me yesterday, but somehow was ok to go to Petco the next day?!).  I told them I was told to come directly here yesterday so I could meet him today.  They called their person at the store but they didn’t pick up so they left a voicemail.  They then told me to drive over there.  So I went there, go inside and I see him.  The person there is talking to someone but takes a second since I’m standing there and asks me if he can help me.  I told him that the humane society had just called him and I was here to meet that dog.  He then told me the dog had just been adopted, by the other people standing there.  I was seriously crushed.  I had been on the search for a small dog, basically since before I even got Ty but had never found one that I thought fit.  I went outside and just sat in the car and cried.  I called Ryan just bawling and of course Ryan is Mister “gotta fix your problem”.  So he immediately told me about how he’s always wanted a Gordon Setter and his family has had like 18 of them (puppy litter).  So I told him ok.  So long story short, in Sept we went and picked up our new puppy, Luca from a kennel down in Oregon!  So as the years have gone by since then, I can fully say, Gordon Setters (or at least Luca), is the most stubborn breed I have ever had to deal with.  Holy crap, Luca is such a brat! haha! But he’s kind of like the second child syndrome I feel like haha.  He barely listens.  Sigh.  But, I love him.  He keeps life crazy. 🙂

Ok, I need to go for now.  I will write more tomorrow.

xoxo, glad to be back!

 

Log in to write a note
March 16, 2018

It is so interesting how life doesn’t always give us what we want, but what we need. Right? 🙂 I am glad to see that the two of you you have a very happy and content life with all of your adorable animals. The photos you post are so cute! Isn’t it nice to be able to write again? I couldn’t bring myself to after I lost the entire dairy. I forgot how great it feels.

March 16, 2018

@hannah_banana0012 Yes! I haven’t written since then either.  I tried a hard copy diary but it takes a lot longer haha!