smile!

Update time. J It’s been awhile. But less than a year so that’s an improvement lol.

 

1st life change:

Finally got my house. It took forever and I didn’t actually get to move in until end of August. It is amazing. I love it so much. Last weekend we were actually working on cleaning up the yard. Tore out a bunch of bushes I didn’t want and pulled out the stupid blackberries. Still have quite a bit more work but I’m excited for what the outcome is going to be.

 

2nd life change:

I got a puppy!!! I got her at the end of October from a rescue place in Bellingham called Happy Tails Happy Homes. Shes the cutest puppy. I named her Kairi after a character from one of my fav video games (Kingdom Hearts). Not sure about her breeds but looks like she could be part Hound, Lab, German Shepard. Shes almost 7 months now. We had trouble in the beginning but just puppy trouble. Shes at least housetrained now! Haha. But she can still be quite destructive. I have holes everywhere in my yard. But I’m enjoying her company, she has been a life saver. We have just started going to the dog park with a friend and her and his dog just love each other. So adorable. She likes to bug Jazmine, my cat. I feel bad for Jazmine. Lol. Dogs are quite the investment tho. Since I got her I have spent a little over $1000 on vet bills. Crazy! Haha but worth it.

 

3rd life change:

I got promoted! (again) hehe. This promotion includes a title change too tho. My title is now Clerical Director/Legal Analyst. The Clerical Director part is new. Basically I am in charge of the front office now. Schedules, discipline etc.and then I have some extra duties too.

 

4th life change:

Looks like the last time I updated, doug and I were on a break. Well we broke up for sure probably like the next day lol. It was hard. Still is sometimes. I didn’t necessary lose friends like I was thinking but its just not the same anymore with a lot of them. Don’t feel like explaining more. But whatever its good none the less.

As far as boys lately..

well first guy I started talking to/ hanging out with was Brandon K. We made out a lot but eventually he wanted to do more and I didn’t so that ended. I liked him but wasn’t too torn up about it.

Next guy was Jake K. We made out like once, maybe twice and hung out a few times. Not sure what his deal was. It just kinda ended. Which was again fine with me.

Next guy was Will B. Met him at the bar we hang out at a lot. Hes one of the bouncers. Hes the first guy that I actually had dates with and stuff since doug. We dated about a month.

So first off I want to get my definitions of words clear and maybe I am misunderstanding dating but this is what I thought these meant:

Dating: when youre getting to know someone but not changing your fb status or telling ppl you are in a relationship. You are also ok to be dating other ppl.

Going out: When you actually tell ppl you are in a relationship with someone and change your fb status. You cannot be dating other ppl.

So to continue with the story, I had previously told him during that month that I don’t mess around with ppl that im not actually going out with. So I guess he thought I would jus change my mind or something bc one day we were talking about messing around and he asked where I thought we were going. So I said something along the lines of well I liked him and would actually want to go out with him and I made the mistake of mentioning changing fb status in it, bc I wanted to be clear about what I was talking about. So then he said something along the lines of well I like to get to know a person before I change something silly like fb status. So that right there kind of offended me bc he made me feel stupid for mentioning fb. So anyway Im a civil person and didn’t mention it.. In my mind I was thinking well isn’t that what going out with someone is? Getting to know them? So then basically the convo went downhill from there. He said something about well you need to do more work before we act

ually go out. And I said, what kind of work. And he said Sexual work. wtf!!!! right????! so wait, it gets worse. I then basically repeatd myself about not wanting to mess around yet. So then he says something else and then at the end of the text says “its like test driving a car before you buy it” I was like wtf. Did he really just say that. So yea that was the end of that relationship. Haha.

 

So now im kinda confused about this new guy, Michael, ive been hanging out with. He told me he liked me a while ago but I didn’t really know him and just from hearing his reputation told him that I liked him but only as a friend. So he was cool with that.

Well he has a dog and he goes to the dog park a lot and so we decided to meet there so our dogs could play together. that was last week and we have hung out 5 times already and texted every day.

One time when we were talking, I don’t remember how we got onto the convo but he said something about how I better promise not to fall in love with him. And I wrote back, I will if you will. And so I told myself that no matter what I wouldn’t fall for him but its already becoming really really hard not to do.

He is one of the nicest ppl I know and hes constantly making me smile and the way he acts with our dogs is so so adorable. I swear im falling hard and fast. Its not good lol.

So im fighting myself quite a lot lol. I guess we will just see what happens.

Back to his reputation… well he use to be a heavy drug addict. He’s clean now tho. Wut else, oh hes kinda a man whore, so that kinda sux. He has multiple tattoos, some of which I don’t particularly like. Um, he basically has a cigarette in his hand 24/7. But I asked him not to smoke around me and he said he wouldn’t. So when we hung out yesterday he didn’t smoke at all. I thought it was pretty awesome that he’d do that for me. Lets see, he was married. But that’s not really a bad thing. Idk that’s all I can really think of.

Idk despite those things the way he constantly makes me smile when hes around or when im talking to him makes me want to forget them all. And damn he smells good. And its jus his natural scent. Which is a good thing since I have a heightened sense of smell lol. Every time hes come over my hair always ends up smelling like him and the blanket we were using did too. And last night he spent the night and my whole bed now smells like him. J

And yesterday he told me that he has been in a really good mood and really happy all this week which hasn’t happened in a long time. And then he told me this morning that he hasn’t gotten a straight 8 hours of sleep in a long time. And that it was the best night sleep hes had a long time. He keeps saying adorable things like that that have me falling! Ahh.

Not gunna lie I seriously can’t stop smiling. Sigh. J

 

Well anyway. That’s about it I think. xoxo

Log in to write a note